Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
followed to a tee. good easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
LOVED IT! In fact my whole family loved it, with one very picky eater! I used whole wheat pasta and fresh broccoli. I put the red pepper flakes in with the evoo and garlic, and used a little more cheese. I couldn't believe how few ingredients this used, and was so simple, with such great results! Thank you tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
please, the original recipe is cavetilli and broccoli. If you change or add different ingredients it is no longer cavetelli and broccoli and therefore should not be rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Cintron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Tasty as is, but you can REALLY kick this up by roasting broccoli. Wash your fresh broccoli and chop it into bite-sized pieces, then toss onto a baking sheet (spread out is better than over-filling a small dish). Drizzle with olive oil and season with salt and pepper. Then peel a few (3 or 4) cloves of garlic and add them to the pan whole. Roast in the oven at 400-425 for 35-40 minutes until the broccoli is slightly browned and crispy. You can also add red pepper flakes (or any other seasoning, really). Once the broccoli's out, you can add it to the dish and it will add a whole different layer of flavor! (would also work with asparagus, green beans, snow pea pods, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallybranwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great! I made this awhile ago and forgot to review it. It was great, in fact i'm making it some time this week to. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic. I used shell pasta as that is what I had. Also cut recipe in half. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yummy! I did add a little more garlic and cheese and think I'll add just a touch more the next time. I also used baby spinach in place of broccoli and think sauteing a bunch of sliced green onions would be great as well To me, the dish needed a little color. The addition of some finely diced Roma tomato added just at the end would be nice. My husband and son thought the dish was great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Really fine recipe! I had the urge to complicate it and stray but I adhered to the recipe. Everyone loves it, my picky eight year old girl just came back bugging me for seconds. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very flavorful. I used 1 pound of sweet Italian and 1 pound of hot link sausages. I steamed the links in a mixture of white wine and chicken broth. In some butter (1/4 cup)I sauteed mushrooms, 1 small onion and diced garlic (I used three very fat cloves), seasoned with garlic powder, a dash of sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. After the links were cooked through, I used my fat seperator to rid the poaching liquid of fat, and cut the links into 1" rounds. I added the veggies, more wine and chicken broth, fresh broccoli that I choppped, some more garlic powder, and 1/4-1/2 cup of grated parm cheese. I simmered all (covered) for an hour and a half till all was tender and poured it over the cavatelli, mixed well, and added more cheese. The end result was delicious and something that I will make again. I did not use the olive oil, and since I had half hot sausages, I did not use the hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States