Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just reading the ingredient list I knew it would be a hit at my house -- sure enough it certainly was. Yummmmmmmy! If you like this recipe may I also suggest you try Teena's Spicy Pesto Pasta on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
love this recipe! nice and basic. you can tweak it almost any way you want. I followed it pretty closely and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
...quick, easy and satisfying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Only 3 stars because so much extra was needed to make this recipe more interesting. I also added a medium diced onion to the garlic and a large can of chopped tomatoes with 3 tbspns of chopped fresh basil and sugar to taste. Loved the idea of wine so I also added a cup of nice cab wine to the tomatoes about a minute before finishing them. It's important to toss the mixture and taste before serving so you can make any last-minute tweaks like adding salt/pepper. Lastly, please consider using fresh broccoli - I always find the frozen kind is slightly limp and waterlogged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
this was soooo good!!!!...:)...and it wasnt hard to cook either!...though i just put the parmesan on top!..:)...instead of mixed together like ya...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja_Penguins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
YUM! We loved this! I added mushrooms and sliced Roma tomato's...then about 1 c. chicken broth and about 1/2 c parmesan. It was sooo good! I can't wait to reheat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this receipe exactly as stated. I gave this 2 stars because the pasta was dry. Also, the portions are off. I would cut the amount of pasta to 3/4 of a pound and add another pound of sausage. Also I would add another step at the end: Place all ingredients in a large, deep skillet and add chicken broth. The pasta was just very dry without some kind of liquid or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
wonderful! quick and easy! i made it the first time only subbing broth for the oil nd we loved it. second time: fresh broccoli (steamed), rotini, chicken instead of sausage, and chicken broth. oh my goodness, it was quite tasty. this is a keeper for work days when time is tight but hungry family demands a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made this twice.. The 1st time not much taste.. The 2nd time I added olives, mushrooms, tomatoes, fresh basil, and fat free cream cheese. It was great the 2nd time BC of the additions. The 2nd time i'd give it 5 stars but the 1st got 3. Also didn't use any olive oil either time.. It was way 2 much anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States