Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Would have given it 5star if it had enough seasoning. I added few fresh veg-carrot, bell peppers, zucchini along with fresh broccoli that i had par-boiled.Also sauted1large white onion with 2tsminced ginger&1ts garlic.For the quantity it definitely needed more salt-3ts,6tb soy sauce,2 tb chilli vinegar,3tb teriyaki sauce.Else it tasted bland.make sure to cook the veg. to desired softness(medium heat) before adding rice.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great taste, easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
it was really good, I added some ground beef and onions, which also made it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Just added ginger to it for some more flavor. Thanks for the easy fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this last night along with the easy garlic broiled chicken recipe from here that I make often. The rice was delicious. I omitted the onions, used brown rice & added a little more soy sauce (reduced sodium soy sauce). My husband couldn't eat enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I made this tonight! It was a BIG hit! Thank you for the Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used this recipe as a base like many other reviewers. I added boneless skinless cubed chicken and cooked it in lemon pepper, oil, garlic and red pepper flakes. I love eggs so I added an extra egg to the recipe as well to make sure most of my bites had some, I was also generous with the soy sauce and didn't really measure it out by any other measuring system aside from taste tests. Once everything was mixed together I also added a generous amount of sriracha sauce (we love spicy in my family) and it made for an amazing main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Added more vegetables, and some steak. Turned out to be quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was good!! Fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
this is a really easy dish to make and my kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States