Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was a wonderful and easy recipe!!! We gobbled it all up! I added 2 boneless, skinless cubed chicken breasts. After heating the oil, I added the chicken and per a previous review, cooked it with minced garlic, a tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of lemon pepper. Then I added a bag of frozen broccoli stir fry veggies (which not only has the broccoli but also carrots, red peppers, and mushrooms). I then followed the recipe per normal. The result was great! Tasted like we were eating out. Thank you Trisha for sharing this EASY and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe is a good place to start but you really need steamed rice to make a decent fried rice. Par boiled fresh broccoli (not frozen) and some garlic also make a world of difference. Served with Grilled Salmon II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was a great recipe and very easy to do! I added some ingredients such as garlic, hoisin sauce, marinated tofu, and flaked cooked chicken. I also used normal rice that was already cooked. But DO NOT use fresh cooked rice or else your dish will come out mushy. Hope that helps out some people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I didn't expect greatness from this recipe but I was pleasantly suprised! Very simple but I really enjoyed it. I used brown rice and added sesame oil to the cooking water to give more of an Asian taste. Also used fresh broccoli. Thanks for a tasty and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Fast easy recipe. I will use again, it went well with my sweet and sour meatloaf. I ended up adding more soy sauce because it didn't have enough flavor. I used a pack of frozen stir fry vegetables I had in the freezer I also added a little garlic. I may try adding some additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I love Chinese...I could eat it every other day!! This was a really easy and tasty dish. Not to mention very healthy. Since I'm eating solo tonight (hubby isn't feeling well and kids have a tummy virus) I'll be the only one evaluating. We usually make a dish similar to this using cauliflower and omitting the soysauce. I served this over rice rather than tossing it all together. I didn't add the scallions because I was too lazy to chop them up, but didn't miss them. I used a little more soy sauce than called for. Thanks for a great recipe Trisha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is great, simple and tasty. I add about a pound of cut up chicken, sauteed with soy sauce, and it makes a great all-in-one dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Went great with dinner, loved the easiness as well as the mixture of rice and broccoli. I added a little more soy sauce and pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This was a nice change from a sauce based stir fry.I was afraid the rice would get mushy when adding it to the broccoli but it didn't. I added pork cooked in garlic and ginger and it made for a nice main dish meal. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Quick and simple meal. My only suggestion would be to taste the dish before adding salt. The soy sauce supplied enough saltiness for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States