Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I had some leftover rice so I decided to make this recipe with it. I omitted the vegetables and used diced cooked chicken instead, adding it to the pan at the same time as the rice. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Great! Thought it was a perfect side dish. Added 3tbsp of soy sauce instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
It was really good for my first stirfry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This recipe is good if you need somewhere to start off. I cooked the rice in chicken broth, added pork which was marinated in some sherry cooking wine and soy sauce along with some ginger. I also added snow peas. This dish makes a lot so you can add more veggies so it can be eaten as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
With some tinkering this could be a great recipe. As is, it doesn't have a lot of flavor. Soy sauce can only do so much. Fresh broccoli works well in this recipe. I'm going to make this again adding garlic, ginger and lemon pepper. And if you really like your food hot and spicy add some Kimchi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Hubby liked it, would make it again. Goes great with fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This recipe was so easy and so good!!! I added more soy than called for, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. You can also add any other veges that you like! Thanks for the great and simple recipe. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
A tasty and VERY easy recipe to make. I didn't have any eggs and it still turned out fine. It's not very flavourful but it is very nice with some red peppers and frozen stir fry veggies. I also added a little chicken to give flavour. Try adding some soy sauce to the veggies and chicken while they cook up. It helps the flavour to sink in. The spices I added were also very useful. A good base to build from for my first time ever making stir fry! Thanks for your help! I wish every university student knew about this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I make this recipe but there are three ingredients that I must have in it besides whats listed to really relish the dish and that is one or two cloves of crushed garlic, around 1 teaspoon of minced fresh gingerroot fried with the onion(I keep a small bit of it in my freezer...keeps forever) and a couple of teaspoons of sugar. This is great to make when my stir fries don't turn out as tasty as planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was ok but definitely nothing to rave about. I added several other spices as it just seemed to be lacking something but still....it was nothing spectacular.....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States