Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I really liked this recipe and actually added 2 zuchinni's,bean sprouts and an extra egg. It was very easy and quick to make and my kids ate it up quick. Very easy on the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was a great recipe and very easy to do! I added some ingredients such as garlic, hoisin sauce, marinated tofu, and flaked cooked chicken. I also used normal rice that was already cooked. But DO NOT use fresh cooked rice or else your dish will come out mushy. Hope that helps out some people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
It is good but needs more flavoring. I used a lot more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe is easy and tastes great! While cooking my sticky rice in the rice cooker, I was able to prepare and cook the broccoli (the only vegetable I used) and cook the scrambled egg, and then having enough time to clean up, and then mix the rice and soy sauce in. This was very light and flavorful that was perfect for my lunch-time meal, and I added some left-over shrimp scampi I had last night on top which made the meal even better. I didn't give this a 5 star simply because it wasn't as good as I've had before, but this was my first time preparing fried rice, and I know my ablities aren't as well as an oriental chef. Overall, this recipe was worth making, and I do plan on preparing it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was very good. I only made one change and added additional soy sauce to it once it was made for a little more flavor. I made it for my stepdaughter's lingerie party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Good! I used lots of different veggies and added a little more soy sauce! Also used brown rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was really good! I made 1/2 recipe, and used fresh broccoli that I cooked in the microwave a bit. I also added the leftover mix from my eggrolls (after I ran out of wrappers). The only problem I had was with the rice sticking a bit as it cooked-I had to keep adding water. I will add 1 more egg to the recipe the next time I make it; it didn't seem to have enough for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I made a lot of changes, but I think that proves how flexible this recipe is. I scaled to 4 servings, used frozen chopped broccoli, white onion and cut the rice to half a cup. It's not exactly fried rice, but it's very fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Excellent starting rice-based stir fry recipe. Good complement to a main course. It can be taken anywhere from here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States