Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I would definately add more seasonings. Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Good. Easy. I would cook rice in chicken broth for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I served it with brocolli beef which turned out to be a little too much brocolli, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I make this very frequently. It is easy and fast. I have added other vegetables like peas and snap peas which went great with this recipe. My kids won't try it so there are generally leftovers which don't last more than one day, it heats up in the microwave great. Is excellent for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I've made some changes of my own, and the meal has come out great! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, then I added 1/2 cup of sliced mushrooms with chopped onion. I also boiled chicken and mixed some of it with rice before stiring it into the broccoli mixture. I also poured some chicken broth on the whole meal about 5 minutes before it was ready (let it get absorbed in it). I'm not a big fan of soy sauces so I didn't use one here. All in all, the dish looked great and everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
It was pretty good, but needed more flavor. The soy sauce wasn't enough. I threw in some garlic, but I felt like it needed even more - maybe some onion, red peppers or something to give it more of a punch. I don't think I'd make it again.. I'd just make up my own or find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raosgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great flavor and relatively easy to make. Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe is a good place to start but you really need steamed rice to make a decent fried rice. Par boiled fresh broccoli (not frozen) and some garlic also make a world of difference. Served with Grilled Salmon II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipe was just "OK". My husband didn't care for it at all (and he's pretty easy to please!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States