Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Wonderful!!!! Made my mouth water while it cooked and my tongue dance when i ate it!!! Thank you sooooo much for posting the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This recipe was a godsend! I was looking last minute for a quick and easy side for a citrus/soy marinated grilled pork chops and I found this. Didn't have any fresh vegetables, so against everyone's advice I subbed a frozen broccali, cauliflower and carrot mix. It worked, but only because I thawed it in the fry pan and moved it around only until it didn't look frozen anymore. Added the green onions and put mix in covered bowl while I scrambled the eggs. Added back in with the rice (only had a 1 1/2 c precooked on hand) and soy - used 1 TBS (because I didn't have much rice), 1 clove minced garlic and sprinkled in about a 1/2 t of ginger. SO GOOD! Family loved it more than the pork chops... Will definitely make again because it was so easy, but I would love to be a little more prepared and try it again with fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I really liked this one. I added some ginger and about 1/4 tsp minced garlic to the oil. I also used teryaki sauce instead of soy. My husband and I both enjoyed this with an Asian flavored chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
A good basic broccoli and rice recipe! I used fresh broccoli, some chopped garlic, and steamed rice. Even my 2 year old enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Very good! This is a healthy, tastey dish that everyone enjoyed! I'll definitly be making it again, maybe adding more veggies, but it was mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was delicious and sooooo easy!! I added mushrooms for a little something extra and I thought it was kind of a lot of broccoli so I wanted something else to balance it out. I also scrambled three eggs instead of two, next time I might even add one more, but I love eggs. I used Jasmine rice too for a different flavor, but I think brown or wild rice would be awesome too. Overall, this was a great recipe. I'll definitely make it again and there was plently left over for work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I was not expecting much from this recipe at first as it is so basic and simple. I made it for myself, my girlfriend and Mum. We all enjoyed it thoroughly and I will be making it again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I used brown rice and it turned out kind of mushy, it was OK, but I also used frozen broccoli, fresh would probably be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This tasted good but too much rice for the amount of vegetables and soy sauce. So either the vegetables have to be increased or rice has to be reduced. Soy sauce has to be definitely increased. And it becomes mushy also, so next time, if I make this, I am going to serve broccoli over rice instead of mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I didn't expect greatness from this recipe but I was pleasantly suprised! Very simple but I really enjoyed it. I used brown rice and added sesame oil to the cooking water to give more of an Asian taste. Also used fresh broccoli. Thanks for a tasty and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States