Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was awesome! We added more veggies such as red pepper, waterchestnuts, and baby corn and used brown rice. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this as written, and it was nothing special. I think this could be a good base recipe, but I would probably use a wide variety of vegetables and add extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious. Great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very easy, excellent taste. I cooked jasmine rice that I had in the fridge, also added chicken, celery and sesame oil. Will definetely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was looking for something quick and simple for a package of Mann California Stir-Fry I had picked up on sale, and I had brown rice at home already and the other ingredients. So I stir-fried the vegetables in the oil and added 2 tsp. of minced garlic, because I try to cut sodium wherever possible. Followed the rest of the recipe, cut out the salt, added a tiny bit more pepper and reduced-sodium soy sauce. Delicious. Went really well with the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samalabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
followed recipe except made white rice night before, scrambled egg seperate and added both of these with remainng igredients to the broccoli then added onion powder, Garlic salt, dash more soy sauce. I made this with the quick lemon dijon chicken on all recipes by peacekiks perfect combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
You know that leftover white rice from the chinese restaurant? This is an easy and yummy use for it. Heat the veg oil then add the rice and crisp it up a bit. make room for the eggs scramble microwave the fresh broccoli add the scallions and the soysauce add a touch of sesame oil, a shake of chili oil and stir fry. wonderful side dish or add some marinated tofu or meat of chioce for a main dish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I agree with the reviews that state that you should use fresh broccoli, and that garlic is a must! And what tastes better is to add the uncooked scrambled eggs after adding the rice; it'll help distribute the egg better throughout the entire dish, while allowing it to stick to the rice, which will make the rice taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a good, easy recipe. I added some yellow bell pepper and mushrooms because I had both on hand, but also to make the dish a little lower carb for my diabetic husband. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Wonderful!!!! Made my mouth water while it cooked and my tongue dance when i ate it!!! Thank you sooooo much for posting the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States