Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Didn't add the salt - the soy sauce added enough. I only added a few dashes of pepper and it was too much. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
nothing fancy but i would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I'm really new to cooking anything, and this recipe is the prefect starting point for anyone looking for an easy, customizable, and arguably healthy single dinner dish. I steamed my brown rice first per others' suggestions, dumped half a bag of Asian medley veggies I had already in the freezer, and half a bag of frozen pre-cooked chicken strips broken into pieces into the pan when it calls for the broccoli. I let that go casually while watching for the ice to melt and while I fried an egg, cut it up, and dumped it in. This was more than enough for my husband and I, and it was delicious. I manage to screw up almost anything the first try, but this was super easy, and I felt like a real chef throwing in whatever I had on hand. I will turn to this one again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We made this dish and it turned out pretty good! We added a little bit of lime for extra flavor before serving. Very easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic N Jer Morales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is delicious - maybe even better than what I get at oriental restaurants. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Had a bunch of left over white rice in the fridge. On my way home after a long day at work; I thought "Hey what about fried rice". This recipe was simple and I had everything on had. Such a great way to use the left over rice in a healthy and yummy way. I added mushrooms, chopped yellow onions and 2 tablespoons oyster sauce. It was great. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
First time making fried rice. Came out pretty good. Can see this will ba a base recipe and will grow from here. Will def add an extra egg next time as suggested. Needs more soy sauce then listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good dish if your in a hurry.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
3 1/2 stars. not fantastic but a good base to add what you like. i added garlic and used egg whites and omitted the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
For a novice cook like myself this was very easy for me to make. It tasted great. I will make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States