Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
this is a really easy dish to make and my kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Simple and good! Was great re-heated for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I was very impressed with the reciepe; simple ingredients and straight forward cooking directions. It turned out great my family and I loved it. My daughter in-law asked for the reciepe and has made it at my son at their home. Thank you Hercate, for posting the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aequitas

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Marvelous! This is a great dish! Versatility is very important in my kitchen simply because I have to work with what I have on hand. I'm not stopping mid recipe because I just realized I'm out of something. I've used this recipe many times and find that leftover cold cooked rice (white or brown)works best. Also, sometimes I put in a bit of hot sauce or hoisin sauce for kick. Not much though :) Not everyone likes "kick" :) and I've also added some Lawry oriental marinades for a bit of change. Couple of tablespoons here and there - and yum California style frozen veggies! YUMMMY! I love the ease of this and how it can become so many dishes!!! A true classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Quick and simple meal. My only suggestion would be to taste the dish before adding salt. The soy sauce supplied enough saltiness for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dr. The Ivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and tastes good. I usually add more soy sauce to taste. I'd also recommend cooking the rice ahead of time and refrigerating for at 30 minutes or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Super easy! I think I'll add more veggies and use terryiaki sauce next time. Mayb some ginger also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was yummy, it made a very quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
4 solid stars for a great base. very good as is for just a side dish. i used leftover brown rice;added carrots, peas, garlic, a little bit of lemon pepper seasoning and garlic powder. quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Easy, quick, and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States