Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Too much soy sauce, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Not a bad start, but trying throwing in some of your own stuff. I doubled up the eggs, and added some hoison sauce for extra flavor. Also, try other veggies--I used carrots and green bell peppers. Also tried cooking the rice in chicken broth (as recommended here), which added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Very good recipe. I used fresh broccoli and over estimated the amount I would need. Also, I used a little more rice than the recipe called for. I added three small teriyaki chicken breasts,cut and diced to the mix as well as a small can of water chestnuts. As a result of the extra ingredients, I needed a lot more soy sauce than the recipe called for. Once I got enough soy saunce mixed in, the recipe was truly delicious. As quasi-Chinese recipes go, this isn't particularly elaborate, but tastes very good. As others have said, you end up with a lot of food (which is fine, I'll have it for lunch tomorrow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
So easy, so good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Nice way to get your carbs and veggies in one side dish-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
To much rice. Very little flavor. Suggestion: decrease rice to one cup and cook rice in chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I love Chinese...I could eat it every other day!! This was a really easy and tasty dish. Not to mention very healthy. Since I'm eating solo tonight (hubby isn't feeling well and kids have a tummy virus) I'll be the only one evaluating. We usually make a dish similar to this using cauliflower and omitting the soysauce. I served this over rice rather than tossing it all together. I didn't add the scallions because I was too lazy to chop them up, but didn't miss them. I used a little more soy sauce than called for. Thanks for a great recipe Trisha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was the best stir fry I've ever tasted. I added snap peas, celery, and carrots. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Quite yummy. I had a non-broccoli lover over and substituted peas and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is great, simple and tasty. I add about a pound of cut up chicken, sauteed with soy sauce, and it makes a great all-in-one dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States