Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Fast easy recipe. I will use again, it went well with my sweet and sour meatloaf. I ended up adding more soy sauce because it didn't have enough flavor. I used a pack of frozen stir fry vegetables I had in the freezer I also added a little garlic. I may try adding some additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Too much soy sauce, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Not a bad start, but trying throwing in some of your own stuff. I doubled up the eggs, and added some hoison sauce for extra flavor. Also, try other veggies--I used carrots and green bell peppers. Also tried cooking the rice in chicken broth (as recommended here), which added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Very good recipe. I used fresh broccoli and over estimated the amount I would need. Also, I used a little more rice than the recipe called for. I added three small teriyaki chicken breasts,cut and diced to the mix as well as a small can of water chestnuts. As a result of the extra ingredients, I needed a lot more soy sauce than the recipe called for. Once I got enough soy saunce mixed in, the recipe was truly delicious. As quasi-Chinese recipes go, this isn't particularly elaborate, but tastes very good. As others have said, you end up with a lot of food (which is fine, I'll have it for lunch tomorrow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
So easy, so good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Nice way to get your carbs and veggies in one side dish-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
To much rice. Very little flavor. Suggestion: decrease rice to one cup and cook rice in chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I love Chinese...I could eat it every other day!! This was a really easy and tasty dish. Not to mention very healthy. Since I'm eating solo tonight (hubby isn't feeling well and kids have a tummy virus) I'll be the only one evaluating. We usually make a dish similar to this using cauliflower and omitting the soysauce. I served this over rice rather than tossing it all together. I didn't add the scallions because I was too lazy to chop them up, but didn't miss them. I used a little more soy sauce than called for. Thanks for a great recipe Trisha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was the best stir fry I've ever tasted. I added snap peas, celery, and carrots. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Quite yummy. I had a non-broccoli lover over and substituted peas and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States