Broccoli and Provolone Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
O..M..G..! Beautiful results. Lots of compliments. I made this quiche last nigh just for fun, and let me tell you: it was a hit! Now everybody wants the recipe. The only thing I did was I left out the egg yolk that the recipe called for. That's it. It turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I am making this for Easter and it will be great!(Hopefully) -Salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I am pretty surprised by all of the 5 star ratings. This quiche was just okay for me. Served it at a brunch and no one really commented and there was plenty left over. It was just a bit bland; nothing 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is one of the best I've tasted. I used evaporated milk for the cream. YUM! And used shredded Swiss and Italian cheese. Layered it on the crust and top. Make sure you let it sit for at least 5-10 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent with a hash brown crust and cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Easy to make, delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Try with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Ok, but not amazing. Wasnt hard but no one really commented on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really good. I was skeptical at first because it seemed like too much cream for the amount of eggs but it was perfect. I left out the onion because I don't like onions but otherwise everything was the same. Definately don't leave out the red pepper because I think that made the dish. And make sure all the water is drained from the broccoli. I added some flour like the other reviewers suggested but if you pat them dry with a paper towel I think you should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this despite my husband's claims that he doesn't like quiche :) It was very good, loved the provolone & garlic. Instead of crust, I always use prepared stuffing mix. Make up according to directions & press into bottom of baking dish. It is a little different, and is lower calories than regular pastry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States