Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great way to get kids to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it twice now and I am having so much fun with it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe pretty close and it came out great and was so easy. The second time I made it I swaped broccoli for spicy italian sausages and added artichoke hearts to the stuffing. I also keep changing the sauce up and I added artichoke to that also. I could probably go on for days about this one. Can't wait to try out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I have 3 kids (11,5 & 3). My 5 year old is a very picky eater. She asked for thirds on this one. I will need to double the recipe the next time I make it. I added a bit more parm cheese then what it called for. this was a great choice for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for my family and it was a big hit. Next time I'll blanch the broccoli as it was a little too crunchy for my taste. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I thought these were really good. My boys weren't crazy about them because of the broccoli of course, so if you have a picky one, they may not like them but the rest of us really like it. They were pretty easy to make and I liked it with fire roasted tomato and garlic sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Fantastic just the way it's written. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I made these I took the suggestions of others and cooked up some extra shells, anticipating extra filling. The extra shells weren't necessary at all. I had just enough filling for the 18 shells and had to find a use for the leftover pasta. This was a great meal and was even better as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The kids favorite. They beg me for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Kaya09
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC. I even impressed my wife's parents who are avid meat eaters...they loved the vegetarian dinner night! The only thing that was bad....I didn't get to take a picture of them before they were all GONE! We made all the shells in the box...not just 18 so I double the fillings to match it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaya09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My mom hates to cook so being her kind, loving 22 year old daughter, I am always cooking and looking for new recipes. However, I am vegetarian and this usually poses as a problem but this recipe definitely satisfied even the meat lovers in my family! I would recommend using a little garlic like previous people said. Next time I will add artichokes, mushrooms, and/or spinach! DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States