Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My mom hates to cook so being her kind, loving 22 year old daughter, I am always cooking and looking for new recipes. However, I am vegetarian and this usually poses as a problem but this recipe definitely satisfied even the meat lovers in my family! I would recommend using a little garlic like previous people said. Next time I will add artichokes, mushrooms, and/or spinach! DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was a pretty tasty weeknight dinner. I enjoyed the ricotta part of the mixture and used fresh broccoli out of my garden. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy! I added 1/4 of a red onion chopped, 3 cloves of garlic chopped some oregano and basil. GREAT! Made more than 18 shells like everyone said. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My kids LOVED this meal. I have one that won't eat anything that has color, but he ate ALL of his. Some went back for seconds. I gave 4 out of 5 b/c I wish it called for more veggies in the sauce or maybe soy meat crumbles. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaya09
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC. I even impressed my wife's parents who are avid meat eaters...they loved the vegetarian dinner night! The only thing that was bad....I didn't get to take a picture of them before they were all GONE! We made all the shells in the box...not just 18 so I double the fillings to match it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaya09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made as is it's way too bland for us. I added mushrooms onion and garlic to the cheese mixture. Also, I changed the cheese mixture to 1/2 the amount of ricotta and added gouda. Made this way it was a 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The kids favorite. They beg me for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. I'd recommend adding additional seasonings to the ricotta cheese/broccoli mixture. I sprinkled some extra Parmesan cheese on the shells when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I made these I took the suggestions of others and cooked up some extra shells, anticipating extra filling. The extra shells weren't necessary at all. I had just enough filling for the 18 shells and had to find a use for the leftover pasta. This was a great meal and was even better as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Fantastic just the way it's written. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States