Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great way to get kids to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it twice now and I am having so much fun with it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe pretty close and it came out great and was so easy. The second time I made it I swaped broccoli for spicy italian sausages and added artichoke hearts to the stuffing. I also keep changing the sauce up and I added artichoke to that also. I could probably go on for days about this one. Can't wait to try out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I made these I took the suggestions of others and cooked up some extra shells, anticipating extra filling. The extra shells weren't necessary at all. I had just enough filling for the 18 shells and had to find a use for the leftover pasta. This was a great meal and was even better as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Photo by Kaya09
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC. I even impressed my wife's parents who are avid meat eaters...they loved the vegetarian dinner night! The only thing that was bad....I didn't get to take a picture of them before they were all GONE! We made all the shells in the box...not just 18 so I double the fillings to match it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaya09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I have 3 kids (11,5 & 3). My 5 year old is a very picky eater. She asked for thirds on this one. I will need to double the recipe the next time I make it. I added a bit more parm cheese then what it called for. this was a great choice for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for my family and it was a big hit. Next time I'll blanch the broccoli as it was a little too crunchy for my taste. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I thought these were really good. My boys weren't crazy about them because of the broccoli of course, so if you have a picky one, they may not like them but the rest of us really like it. They were pretty easy to make and I liked it with fire roasted tomato and garlic sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Fantastic just the way it's written. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The kids favorite. They beg me for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My mom hates to cook so being her kind, loving 22 year old daughter, I am always cooking and looking for new recipes. However, I am vegetarian and this usually poses as a problem but this recipe definitely satisfied even the meat lovers in my family! I would recommend using a little garlic like previous people said. Next time I will add artichokes, mushrooms, and/or spinach! DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States