Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is an excellent and simple dish. I've made it twice and it is MUCH better with fresh broccoli. I took 2 heads (about 1 cup) of chopped, fresh broccoli and sauteed with a little EVOO and 2 cloves of chopped garlic, salt and pepper. I cooked the broccoli until tender but dry (all moisture evaporated) about 10 minutes. This requires a little extra work but makes all the difference. I also used a differed jar of sauce because I'm not a fan of chunky marinara sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy! I added 1/4 of a red onion chopped, 3 cloves of garlic chopped some oregano and basil. GREAT! Made more than 18 shells like everyone said. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The stuffing makes enough to fill more than 18 shells, so boil up a few extra. I added a few chopped herbs to the cheese mixture. Very good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it twice now and I am having so much fun with it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe pretty close and it came out great and was so easy. The second time I made it I swaped broccoli for spicy italian sausages and added artichoke hearts to the stuffing. I also keep changing the sauce up and I added artichoke to that also. I could probably go on for days about this one. Can't wait to try out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I give this one a solid 5 stars. It's easy and quick to make and it tastes delicious. What more could you want! Instead of buying to types of shredded cheese, I just got a package of "Italian blend." I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
When I made these I took the suggestions of others and cooked up some extra shells, anticipating extra filling. The extra shells weren't necessary at all. I had just enough filling for the 18 shells and had to find a use for the leftover pasta. This was a great meal and was even better as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. I'd recommend adding additional seasonings to the ricotta cheese/broccoli mixture. I sprinkled some extra Parmesan cheese on the shells when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The recipe is a good start, but too tasteless as is. With some additional spices, this could be very good. Will try it again, but make some big changes to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This tasted good, but I felt it was alot of work for something that was just alright. Maybe adding some more veggies and flavor to the stuffing would be better...or maybe I just don't like stuffing manicottis.Good but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great way to get kids to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States