Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I thought these were really good. My boys weren't crazy about them because of the broccoli of course, so if you have a picky one, they may not like them but the rest of us really like it. They were pretty easy to make and I liked it with fire roasted tomato and garlic sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This tasted good, but I felt it was alot of work for something that was just alright. Maybe adding some more veggies and flavor to the stuffing would be better...or maybe I just don't like stuffing manicottis.Good but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made this for my family and it was a big hit. Next time I'll blanch the broccoli as it was a little too crunchy for my taste. Thanks for a great recipe that I'm sure to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I will try spinach in this next time. The broccoli was overpowering the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
didn't have spinach on hand so used parsley added extra cheese some italian spices and put pasta sauce over top. Delicious! Will try again with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I have 3 kids (11,5 & 3). My 5 year old is a very picky eater. She asked for thirds on this one. I will need to double the recipe the next time I make it. I added a bit more parm cheese then what it called for. this was a great choice for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rencsi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good recipe! Easy for a beginner like me. I made this tonight with just a hot plate and an Ikea stove. My boyfriend and I loved it, but could only eat about 6 out of the 21 shells. Lots of leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rencsi
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it twice now and I am having so much fun with it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe pretty close and it came out great and was so easy. The second time I made it I swaped broccoli for spicy italian sausages and added artichoke hearts to the stuffing. I also keep changing the sauce up and I added artichoke to that also. I could probably go on for days about this one. Can't wait to try out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The stuffing makes enough to fill more than 18 shells, so boil up a few extra. I added a few chopped herbs to the cheese mixture. Very good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Great way to get kids to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States