Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I will use fresh broccoli next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Just made it and it turned out really good! I added chopped garlic and chopped yellow onion. I also used a different pasta sauce – Roasted Garlic. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
i used spinach instead of broccoli but it was wonderful, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
may have needed some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaughn_kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious and something a little different than your typical meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious! My three year old is on a 'spinach is yucky' kick, so I did this instead. With a couple additions, it deserves 5 stars... I added garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper flakes and some nutmeg. I also added cheddar cheese in addition to all the other cheeses inside, and some on top with the mozza. I cooked up the whole box of shells expecting a few to break which they did, and I had just the right amount of filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is an excellent and simple dish. I've made it twice and it is MUCH better with fresh broccoli. I took 2 heads (about 1 cup) of chopped, fresh broccoli and sauteed with a little EVOO and 2 cloves of chopped garlic, salt and pepper. I cooked the broccoli until tender but dry (all moisture evaporated) about 10 minutes. This requires a little extra work but makes all the difference. I also used a differed jar of sauce because I'm not a fan of chunky marinara sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The recipe is a good start, but too tasteless as is. With some additional spices, this could be very good. Will try it again, but make some big changes to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My mom hates to cook so being her kind, loving 22 year old daughter, I am always cooking and looking for new recipes. However, I am vegetarian and this usually poses as a problem but this recipe definitely satisfied even the meat lovers in my family! I would recommend using a little garlic like previous people said. Next time I will add artichokes, mushrooms, and/or spinach! DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was a pretty tasty weeknight dinner. I enjoyed the ricotta part of the mixture and used fresh broccoli out of my garden. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States