Broccoli and Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I made this as a cheese sauce for fresh steamed broccoli and it was fabulous! The whole family loved it, including our little ones! Thanks! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
this recipe is great! everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made it for Christmas Eve and it was requested again the following years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Simple and tasty. A big hit wherever I have brought it, and never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great recipe! This was enjoyed by all at my daughter's birthday party, and has been at other occasions in the past. I used turkey bacon in case that makes a difference to anyone, and baked my bacon in the oven instead of pan frying it to save myself a bit of mess. After making it I popped it in the fridge overnight to reheat it for the party. But it reheats really well, and tasted fabulous with the bread we served it with. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Really good! I agree with the previous comment, which said that the tablespoon of mustard might have been a bit much. Even with that though, it is still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is really great. We will use slightly less mustard next time, though. We found that it was better the second time around, so, after cooking it, let it sit for awhile and then reheat. This thickens it and makes the flavors mix better. We had it with pitas and raw veggies. We liked it best with carrots. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was great! I only rated 4 instead of 5 because I think the reciepe should call for the broccoli to be diced into small piece, it ended up being more like broccoli with melted cheese ontop. So next time to make it more "dip like" Ill probably use a food processor for the bacon and broccoli or something of that sort. But the taste of this recipe was WONDERFUL!! I dont have any left overs! Also this goes great in a bread bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Cut back on the mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe was just okay. Nothing fantastic. Following other reviewers' advice, I used less mustard, only 1 Tbls, and used chopped broccoli that I cut up even smaller. I also made it ahead of time and reheated it as one mentioned, but that just made it separate and become grainy. My mom enjoyed it leftover as a topping for baked potatoes, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States