Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this is a great recipe!! fast and easy and my family loved it!! wouldnt change a thing about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGriff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My boys liked. No complaints and several second helpings. That is all I need to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe, however, as previous "chefs" had advised, I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup! The taste was great, although it was a bit too sticky. Definitely should have added More water! Made it for my family Christmas dinner & my son ate TWO Huge helpings!! I'll definitely make this again! Very easy too! ;) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bitermonkey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Customized for Christmas potluck. Added cream of chicken soup, extra shredded cheese and bacon. cooked Jasmine rice with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I live in Mexico and could not find the ingredients to make a green bean casserole. I made this instead for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge success! I did use Italian bread crumbs instead of pamko (as it is impossible to find pamko where I live) and halved the recipe, but I will definitely use it again for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a basic recipe of one I use a lot. Cook onions with broccoli in small amount of water, in cassarole dish add one stick of butter melted, one can of cream of celery soup, and I use about 10 oz. of process cheese, add rice and broccoli and onions and stir well. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Good. I definitely think the cream of mushroom soup addition is a good one. I used half velveeta and half shredded cheddar but next time I think I'll use all shredded cheddar. Fresh steamed broccoli worked great. In the future, I may play around with additional veggies too. But it was great as it was too! I too used white rice because I didn't have yellow and I cooked it in veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was good! I used Velveeta cheese which I melted in a little milk; I par-boiled broccoli and used some steamed rice I had previously made. Poured the cheese sauce over the rice and broccoli and baked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is FABULOUS!!!! I was a little nervous that it would be crunchy without added water or cream of chicken or mushroom, but it was perfect!! I have made it twice. The first time I made it as a side dish exactly as the recipe stated, but I made it again adding carrots, chicken, and onion and used it as a main dish...also GREAT!!! I highly recommend this dish!! Well done!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethStrate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I made this and I loved it! Only thing I changed was instead of a jar of processed cheese I used a 16oz block of velveeta mexican style cheese, and used instant rice(only thing I had.) Will make again, only try the original recipe next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States