Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this is a great recipe!! fast and easy and my family loved it!! wouldnt change a thing about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGriff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My boys liked. No complaints and several second helpings. That is all I need to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe, however, as previous "chefs" had advised, I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup! The taste was great, although it was a bit too sticky. Definitely should have added More water! Made it for my family Christmas dinner & my son ate TWO Huge helpings!! I'll definitely make this again! Very easy too! ;) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bitermonkey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Customized for Christmas potluck. Added cream of chicken soup, extra shredded cheese and bacon. cooked Jasmine rice with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I live in Mexico and could not find the ingredients to make a green bean casserole. I made this instead for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge success! I did use Italian bread crumbs instead of pamko (as it is impossible to find pamko where I live) and halved the recipe, but I will definitely use it again for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a basic recipe of one I use a lot. Cook onions with broccoli in small amount of water, in cassarole dish add one stick of butter melted, one can of cream of celery soup, and I use about 10 oz. of process cheese, add rice and broccoli and onions and stir well. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Good. I definitely think the cream of mushroom soup addition is a good one. I used half velveeta and half shredded cheddar but next time I think I'll use all shredded cheddar. Fresh steamed broccoli worked great. In the future, I may play around with additional veggies too. But it was great as it was too! I too used white rice because I didn't have yellow and I cooked it in veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was good! I used Velveeta cheese which I melted in a little milk; I par-boiled broccoli and used some steamed rice I had previously made. Poured the cheese sauce over the rice and broccoli and baked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is FABULOUS!!!! I was a little nervous that it would be crunchy without added water or cream of chicken or mushroom, but it was perfect!! I have made it twice. The first time I made it as a side dish exactly as the recipe stated, but I made it again adding carrots, chicken, and onion and used it as a main dish...also GREAT!!! I highly recommend this dish!! Well done!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethStrate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I made this and I loved it! Only thing I changed was instead of a jar of processed cheese I used a 16oz block of velveeta mexican style cheese, and used instant rice(only thing I had.) Will make again, only try the original recipe next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States