Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great! Love this quick and easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
There was nothing really special about this recipe. Just standard Broccoli and cheese casserole. Not a five star in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I remember my grandfather making my sister and I broccoli and cheese when we were kids (probably to trick us into eating our veggies!). After stumbling upon this recipe way in the back of the ol' recipe box, I decided I'd give it a whirl. I used a jasmine rice from Trader Joe's, and it turned out well. I felt like it was missing something, and I know others have used cream of mushroom soup. However, after the last recipe I tried that called for cream of mushroom, M nearly had a fit when he found out I used that (he hates mushroom anything, as do I. However, I can tolerate the soup mixed into things, to an extent). So... so much for that idea. I'll probably make this again, regardless. Thanks, Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I really liked this recipe, very tasty. I think next time I will use a little more rice, and maybe try the suggestion of cream soup. As is, if you like cheesy, cheesy rice and broccoli, this is definitely the dish for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Made it last night, it was good, and my kids liked it. BUT...(hehe)I didn't have any cheese sauce, so I used a can of cheddar soup with just a touch of milk. And added some shredded cheese while it was on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hburch06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Remington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious - this was a great way to get my family to eat vegetables. I added chicken and a can of cream of chicken soup and made it awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was good..but I gave it less stars because I modified the recipe a bit. I used plain white short-grain rice instead of yellow. I also added cream of mushroom soup, milk, salt, pepper, and sauted onions to my sauce. I topped it all off with extra shredded cheddar cheese and french-fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
this was really yummy! i made it last night with our enchiladas and it was great. i just added a small can of cream of mushroom soup and i used velveeta instead of canned cheese. i recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good! I used white rice instead of yellow. I used cheese whiz. It was a bit high in sodium but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
So good! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAY33

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States