Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was a easy and delicious recipe. I used egg beaters, low fat ricotta, skim milk, turkey sausage and low fat cheddar. I cooked it for about 50 minutes and it turned out wonderful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great flavor - very well received. I borrowed an idea from a different recipe and used a container of crescent roll doll on the bottom of a 9x12 pan. Made for easy serving, since the egg didn't stick to the bottom of the pan. You could definitely get creative with this recipe (changing meats, veggies, cheese, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made this for supper last night. It is wonderful! I modified the recipe some though. I browned the meat, added some onions and let them cook a bit. Then added fresh broccoli, (I used the food processor to cut both veggies, easy!) after the meat mixture cooled a bit, along with the cheese. I didn't have ricotta cheese, so I used sour cream and mozzerella instead. Skipped the milk. I didn't have a tomato and that's too bad, would have been even better. My boyfriend thinks mushrooms would be a good addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I am always on the hunt for good brunch casseroles. Not only was this good, but it was very simple to make. Try this with fresh steamed asparagus as a broccoli substitute, very tasty! Serves well with a sweet bread and fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I made this as a Christmas morning brunch for friends who had us sleep over on Christmas Eve; I made as much in advance as possible, bagged the cooked broccoli and cheese separately and lightened up the cholesterol considerably by using only 2 whole eggs and 8 more egg whites. I used a jalapeno cheddar and fresh broccoli, steamed and drained ahead of time. I cooked the sausage and put it in my covered casserole dish and then added the remaining ingredients that I had prepared in baggies in layers on Christmas morning. A definite keeper, tasty, interesting and all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I changed this recipe around because I don't like broccoli. I added spinach, onions, mushrooms, bacon, more cheese, more tomatoes, and garlic. I loved this!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved this recipe...so did everyone else. The only discrepancy was that it took much longer than 45 minutes to cook...closer to an hour and a half. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was a definite hit with my husband and house guests. Since tomatoes are not in season, I used slices of red, yellow, and orange bell pepper on top. Beautiful presentation! It did take over an hour to bake, so be sure to plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I thought this recipe was really good. I substituted egg beaters for the eggs and did have to cook it an extra 10 minutes in the oven for the center to be cooked. I also substituted thinly sliced deli turkey for the sausage. It was great and my family enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again but more ahead of when I want to serve, as it does take a looooong time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
What I liked about this most is no bread in this dish. I didn't have broccoli so substituted mushrooms...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States