Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was a definite hit with my husband and house guests. Since tomatoes are not in season, I used slices of red, yellow, and orange bell pepper on top. Beautiful presentation! It did take over an hour to bake, so be sure to plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A tasty recipe for when you want something different to eat. I just made this for dinner because I didn't know what I wanted and it turned out great. I didn't use the ricotta cheese (didn't have any. Next time I will add a bell pepper for some extra flavor, but even without, it tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is very delicious and it looks as good as it tastes! I didn't have a 7 x 11 pan so used a 8x8. It took longer to bake than stated but could have been because of the pan change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was a easy and delicious recipe. I used egg beaters, low fat ricotta, skim milk, turkey sausage and low fat cheddar. I cooked it for about 50 minutes and it turned out wonderful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
All I can say is this is a great dish. My guest wanted to know who my catered my brunch. I made 3X the recipe and it took 90 min to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I have made this several times. It is a wonderful recipe. It tastes good and is a pretty dish as well. I have received many compliments and requests for recipe with this one! Thanks Linda K.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is so delicious!!! My family has already requested it for Christmas morning. I made some changes to the recipe to suit my family's taste. Instead of tomatoes I sprinkled paprika on top to give it some color. Also I sprinkled chopped chives on top before serving. Overall this casserole looked gorgeous and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I brought this to work for boss's day; everyone told me it was "awesome" and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I did have to make some changes because of what I had on hand: only used 4 eggs, used colby jack instead of cheddar, and didn't cover with foil. Even with the smaller amount of eggs, I had to cook for about an hour and even increased to 375 the last 15 minutes. It looked great coming out of the oven, and I thought it was pretty good. The hubby said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States