Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A tasty recipe for when you want something different to eat. I just made this for dinner because I didn't know what I wanted and it turned out great. I didn't use the ricotta cheese (didn't have any. Next time I will add a bell pepper for some extra flavor, but even without, it tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is very delicious and it looks as good as it tastes! I didn't have a 7 x 11 pan so used a 8x8. It took longer to bake than stated but could have been because of the pan change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was a easy and delicious recipe. I used egg beaters, low fat ricotta, skim milk, turkey sausage and low fat cheddar. I cooked it for about 50 minutes and it turned out wonderful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
All I can say is this is a great dish. My guest wanted to know who my catered my brunch. I made 3X the recipe and it took 90 min to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I have made this several times. It is a wonderful recipe. It tastes good and is a pretty dish as well. I have received many compliments and requests for recipe with this one! Thanks Linda K.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is so delicious!!! My family has already requested it for Christmas morning. I made some changes to the recipe to suit my family's taste. Instead of tomatoes I sprinkled paprika on top to give it some color. Also I sprinkled chopped chives on top before serving. Overall this casserole looked gorgeous and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I brought this to work for boss's day; everyone told me it was "awesome" and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I did have to make some changes because of what I had on hand: only used 4 eggs, used colby jack instead of cheddar, and didn't cover with foil. Even with the smaller amount of eggs, I had to cook for about an hour and even increased to 375 the last 15 minutes. It looked great coming out of the oven, and I thought it was pretty good. The hubby said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was a big hit. I used fresh/steamed asparagus and it was wonderful. I will use over again as well as share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this casserole at a bridal shower and it was a great success. Everyone liked the flavors and wanted the recipe. I did use garlic salt and fresh ground pepper instead. I also used a fresh garden tomatoe diced and spread over the top and increased the cheese to 2 cups. It was great...husband wants me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States