Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great recipe! Instead of the roma tomatoes I decorated the top with red, yellow, orange, & green pepper rings. Also, used spicy sausage and mexican cheese instead of cheddar. Had a nice mixed greens salad on the side for a tasty dinner but would also fix for breakfast or brunch. (I halved the recipe with no problems)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Good- I used 12 oz of low fat sausage. Maybe 2 Roma tomatoes would look better on top. Great low carb, low cal dish! We used it as an entree'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I made this as a Christmas morning brunch for friends who had us sleep over on Christmas Eve; I made as much in advance as possible, bagged the cooked broccoli and cheese separately and lightened up the cholesterol considerably by using only 2 whole eggs and 8 more egg whites. I used a jalapeno cheddar and fresh broccoli, steamed and drained ahead of time. I cooked the sausage and put it in my covered casserole dish and then added the remaining ingredients that I had prepared in baggies in layers on Christmas morning. A definite keeper, tasty, interesting and all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I made this for a New Years Brunch. What a hit. I used 1 lb of sausage and used fresh broccoli that I blanched and drained. I also made it the night before and took it out the next morning and brought it to room temperature prior to cooking. Great recipe and easy to made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Worked out really well for Christmas morning with my family! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this and another type of breakfast casserole Christmas morning to RAVE reviews! I think it tastes even better the next day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I used Italian sausage and topped it with six red bell pepper rings. It not only tasted great but made a wonderful presentation with a pepper ring on each serving. I did blanch the broccoli by pouring boiling water over it in a collander. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FEEDTHEFLOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Served this at Christmas Eve brunch and all the adults liked it! I thought the ricotta made it a bit heavy so I will use less next time. It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was delicious and pretty! I added green pepper and green onion. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States