Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
We love breakfast casseroles and this will be a wonderful new addition to our collection!! It's a great way to get some extra veggies into your day also. I used only a 1/2 cup of ricotta and put the tomatoes on before the extra cheese - then baked it uncovered for about 30 minutes. I will try adding onions and mushrooms next time and maybe some different meats or cheeses, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Sorry. This recipe was edible, but I will not make it again. There are to many brunch casseroles that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Wonderful. My boyfriend thought it was just the best. I used 16 0z of sage flavored sausage and put a bottom crust of crescent rolls in the pan. Next time, I will add more cheese to the filling and top it off with some green onion and feta cheese. I think it will be quite tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I also added a crust made from refrig. croissants, and sauteed mushrooms. Skipped the tomatoes on top since some in my family don't like tomatoes. Great - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I'm giving this a four only because I tweaked the recipe slightly. This was fantastic! I used chicken chorizo instead of pork sausage, added an extra half cup of cheese and an onion and it was delicious. I increased the recipe by 50% and it took about 75 minutes to cook. It presents beautifully and I received many compliments. Just finished up the leftovers for lunch, so I can confirm that it reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It was very good. It was definatley a brunch or breakfast meal though. I could not see myself eating this for dinnre. Great recipe! I will definatley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this recipe for a breakfast pot luck and it was a hit! I used 16 oz of sausage, fresh broccoli, and covered the top in tomatoes. Everyone wanted the recipe! This casserole is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Personal favorite for brunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very, very good! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Awesome!! Cut the fat with 2% cheese and reduced fat sausage. It was great since we are watching our carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States