Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Really good, but definitely needs more time in the oven-mine took 15-20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe called for. I also added more broccoli to the mix. Served this to ladies for lunch who really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this with and without the sausage. BOTH WERE AWESOME. The changes I made in the recipe were, fresh par-steamed brocolli, coursely cut black olives. I added 1/3 C fresh parmesan. 2 cloves minced garlic. I used ground sea salt. I tossed cut up roma's in a hefty T of Johnny's Garlic Spread seasoning, added about 8 dashes of Tobasco sauce and few hefty dashes of Mrs. Dash seasoning. THIS WAS A HUGE HIT with our Christmas morning brunch. I would make it again. LOVED IT. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Poindexter Altop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Year's Day breakfast. We had company overnight so it was a nice different meal to make. I, however, added a small can of sliced mushrooms, half an onion and only 1/2 cup of ricotta cheese. I also added two more eggs. Everyone enjoyed it; I will probably make it again but on a smaller scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was awesome. Didn't have pork saus. on hand so i cut up 1.5 turkey-cheddar brats into little half moons. Used fat free cheddar and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It did take closer to an hour, but was well worth the wait. I imagine you can put whatever ingredients you like in this (mushrooms, green peppers, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This tasted great. Easy to make. Followed recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I wasn't blown away by this. It was quite tasty and the kids and I are glad we tried it. Probably won't make again. Nothing wrong with it ... just not a keeper. Oh, and I wouldn't add the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I was so excited about this recipe, but was not impressed in the end... spent 3 days choking down leftovers after haivng a dinner party of 20! I added extra tomatoes on top and expanded the recipe slightly to fill a 9x13, but there really wasn't much flavor, and the ricotta cheese gave it a grainy texture. If I were to make it again I would use cottage cheese instead of ricotta, leave out the sausage as that flavor didn't compliment the broccoli and tomato, and maybe add more veggies and savory spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I sprayed the pan with PAM so none of the egg would stick, and added a little onion & garlic powder for flavor (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a great basic recipe to use for a breakfast casserole... the flavor wasn't to die for, but it was filling and endless combinations are possible. I used eggbeaters and fat free cottage cheese in place of the ricotta... only used half the cheese and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Good for breakfast, used bigger pan added more sausage, ricotta, two more eggs and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States