Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was delicious! All kinds of possibilities exist by varying the ingredients. I may try it with goat cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really good, added some spices. The only bad thing is that it is one of those foods that smell when they are cold or heating up. Leftovers taste great, smell bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I agree that it needs a little spicing up, but I like the basic recipe and versatility of being able to change up the veggies. I used asparagus, soy milk, and no meat because I'm vegetarian and it still turned out well. I would like to try the crescent roll bottom though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Good but can definitely use some extra spices. I followed the recipe exactly except I replaced the pork sausage with chicken sausage and added some mushrooms. I would make this again, but I would definitely spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a hearty, delicious casserole that I served for dinner (instead of brunch). I added some diced onion with the meat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This turned out surprisingly tasty and pretty. And this despite the compromises. I used brocolli, onions and mushrooms instead of pork, and used just 6 eggs. Though it needed about 65 minutes in the oven. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is not a 5 star recipe as written. I made it once as written (omitting tomato) and thought it had potential, so I tried again. I'm closer to having something that makes me go "Sweet, it's broccoli casserole night" instead of "I wish I hadn't bought all that broccoli.." So here is what I did that I will do again: I cooked bacon, removed it, left the drippings in the pan. I cooked fresh broccoli, onions, and a celery stalk in the bacon grease until the onions were browning. I also cooked diced jalapenos in that mixture--I used 3 rings, I'm going to up it to 6 next time and hope for the best. NEXT time I'm going to also add 1/2c. salsa or picante sauce or pico de gallo (whatever I have) into the vegetable mixture that goes on the bottom layer. I also added diced Black Forest ham. In the cheese layer, I won't change a thing except to add a healthy dose of minced garlic, and maybe some Old Bay. Also I will double the black pepper next time. Eggs demand black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is super yummy! If you love breakfast food this is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was outstanding. I followed the recipe exactly, though I did spray the casserole dish with a little non stick cooking spray before hand. Next time, I may add some onions and some peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Really good, but definitely needs more time in the oven-mine took 15-20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe called for. I also added more broccoli to the mix. Served this to ladies for lunch who really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States