Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Great texture and nice to look at! I served this for my husband and parents. I added canned mushrooms and some diced onion. I used light ricotta, light pork sausage, and reduced fat cheese. It came out perfect! I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer, but I used a 9 x 13 dish. This is a definate keeper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent dish--served 2 for 8 people. All gone, gone and many compliments received. I did add extra egg,onions,and mushrooms. I also used Oriental stir fry veggies to one of them. This is a must keeper. Served it with fresh fruit, salad and biscuits, sausage links, bacon, and muffins. So glad I found this receipe,passed it on. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I am always on the hunt for good brunch casseroles. Not only was this good, but it was very simple to make. Try this with fresh steamed asparagus as a broccoli substitute, very tasty! Serves well with a sweet bread and fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Yummy! This is the best quiche- type thing I've made. Great flavor and consistency. Everyone loved if from kids to grandpa, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
this is so unbelievably yummy and filling! it would feed six, easy. it's great because you can mix and match so many different veggies/meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is a fantastic low-carb brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this for a family brunch and everyone liked it. I baked it in a 3 qt round casserole and it kind of puffed up, making for a very nice presentation. I had to increase the baking time to about 50 minutes in a 350 oven. Next time I will add chopped onion and minced garlic and maybe some crushed red pepper. I think it needs a little extra flavor. Overall, a good recipe that one can vary with nice results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Served this at my Easter brunch and was pretty satisfied. I wanted to put it into a 9x13, so used 12 eggs and a bit more milk. Even though we always drink skim, I use whole milk in a recipe like this because skim makes for a watery dish. I also used fresh steamed broccoli, sauted half an onion and half a red pepper and added them. I think you could be creative with the cheeses you use, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My family thought that it was really good, but I thought that it was just OK. I should have cooked it longer because is was really runny and that grossed me out. I think that I would have liked it better if it was cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was very good. I made it for dinner and my family really enjoyed it. I'll make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States