Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this casserole at a bridal shower and it was a great success. Everyone liked the flavors and wanted the recipe. I did use garlic salt and fresh ground pepper instead. I also used a fresh garden tomatoe diced and spread over the top and increased the cheese to 2 cups. It was great...husband wants me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Great texture and nice to look at! I served this for my husband and parents. I added canned mushrooms and some diced onion. I used light ricotta, light pork sausage, and reduced fat cheese. It came out perfect! I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer, but I used a 9 x 13 dish. This is a definate keeper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent dish--served 2 for 8 people. All gone, gone and many compliments received. I did add extra egg,onions,and mushrooms. I also used Oriental stir fry veggies to one of them. This is a must keeper. Served it with fresh fruit, salad and biscuits, sausage links, bacon, and muffins. So glad I found this receipe,passed it on. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I am always on the hunt for good brunch casseroles. Not only was this good, but it was very simple to make. Try this with fresh steamed asparagus as a broccoli substitute, very tasty! Serves well with a sweet bread and fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Yummy! This is the best quiche- type thing I've made. Great flavor and consistency. Everyone loved if from kids to grandpa, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
this is so unbelievably yummy and filling! it would feed six, easy. it's great because you can mix and match so many different veggies/meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is a fantastic low-carb brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this for a family brunch and everyone liked it. I baked it in a 3 qt round casserole and it kind of puffed up, making for a very nice presentation. I had to increase the baking time to about 50 minutes in a 350 oven. Next time I will add chopped onion and minced garlic and maybe some crushed red pepper. I think it needs a little extra flavor. Overall, a good recipe that one can vary with nice results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Served this at my Easter brunch and was pretty satisfied. I wanted to put it into a 9x13, so used 12 eggs and a bit more milk. Even though we always drink skim, I use whole milk in a recipe like this because skim makes for a watery dish. I also used fresh steamed broccoli, sauted half an onion and half a red pepper and added them. I think you could be creative with the cheeses you use, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My family thought that it was really good, but I thought that it was just OK. I should have cooked it longer because is was really runny and that grossed me out. I think that I would have liked it better if it was cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States