Broccoli and Cheese Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Year's Day breakfast. We had company overnight so it was a nice different meal to make. I, however, added a small can of sliced mushrooms, half an onion and only 1/2 cup of ricotta cheese. I also added two more eggs. Everyone enjoyed it; I will probably make it again but on a smaller scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was awesome. Didn't have pork saus. on hand so i cut up 1.5 turkey-cheddar brats into little half moons. Used fat free cheddar and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. It did take closer to an hour, but was well worth the wait. I imagine you can put whatever ingredients you like in this (mushrooms, green peppers, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This tasted great. Easy to make. Followed recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I wasn't blown away by this. It was quite tasty and the kids and I are glad we tried it. Probably won't make again. Nothing wrong with it ... just not a keeper. Oh, and I wouldn't add the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I was so excited about this recipe, but was not impressed in the end... spent 3 days choking down leftovers after haivng a dinner party of 20! I added extra tomatoes on top and expanded the recipe slightly to fill a 9x13, but there really wasn't much flavor, and the ricotta cheese gave it a grainy texture. If I were to make it again I would use cottage cheese instead of ricotta, leave out the sausage as that flavor didn't compliment the broccoli and tomato, and maybe add more veggies and savory spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I sprayed the pan with PAM so none of the egg would stick, and added a little onion & garlic powder for flavor (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a great basic recipe to use for a breakfast casserole... the flavor wasn't to die for, but it was filling and endless combinations are possible. I used eggbeaters and fat free cottage cheese in place of the ricotta... only used half the cheese and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Good for breakfast, used bigger pan added more sausage, ricotta, two more eggs and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made this a few months ago, late on a friday evening to have for breakfast saturday morning. My husband and I loved it. It was easy to make and came out perfect. I used low fat sausage in the round plastic package and it tasted great. I also added some extra cheese in with the eggs.. This is one of those great casseroles to have in your arsenal for company or for just any occasion that you want a delicious breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
i made this recipe for the first time this week for the employees that i work with. it was a hit. for the men and the women, it made me proud. and they are quite the critics ,i must tell you. thumbs up to this recipe. it was great thank you. i put in more sausage though, but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States