Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This by far is one of the best homemade broccoli and cheddar soup I have ever tasted. I have tried many but this one was exceptional. I cut the flour down to 1/3 cup and it was the perfect consistency for me. If you like it really thick, leave it the way it is. Thanks Pam, it was truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Excellent soup! I used fresh veggies and steamed them. Didn't have enough broccoli so I added some cauliflower. Fast and easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I loved it. I was amazed that I could make this soup AND control how much salt was in it. I am going to keep this receipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
WOW! This is very easy and quick to make and it tastes great! EVERYBODY loves it! Thanks Pam, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My daughter loves this soup so much she says it's better than Panera Bread's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Thanks for a great tasting super easy recipe. It tastes pretty much exactly like panera bread broccoli and cheddar. I pretty much followed the recipe, I did add some shredded carrot and thought the consistency was perfect. Some people thinned it out, but if you like the thickness of panera bread broc-n-cheddar than I would not thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This is really good and easy!!A++++++++++ I did like others and added some carrot I ran through the food processor. I had to add a lot more milk to thin it out. But so what? You make it to your liking! I added chicken soup base you buy in a jar, for the broth. It's a teaspoon, to each cup of water. I doubled this recipe and it made a big batch to heat & eat for a few days! It really is tasty, n just add more salt or boullian, and garlic powder, if you like. Thank you Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Yummy!! I decreased the flour to 1/4 cup after reading the reviews and glad I did. It was perfect. Thanks Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Finally...a good broccoli chesse soup recipe with no processed cheese in it! I used half-and-half in place of the milk and vegetable broth rather than chicken broth. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I can't believe I hated cooked broccoli with cheese on as a kid. I made it mostly for the BF and it was so very good. We followed the recipe but used half the onion and instead of salt to taste I used garlic salt just 'cause we like garlic. Next time i'll add the broccoli closer to the end because I use fresh and like it a little crisper. ALSO I used vegi stock. And sometimes use mushroom stock and add mushrooms right before the broth to make it mushroom broccoli cheddar soup, the color is a little wierd but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scio, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States