Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I decided to make this soup in hopes that it would be a great substitute for running to Panera all the time. It was very good. Very cheesy. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
VERY GOOD!! quick and easy I added a little more milk and one can of broth to make more but it tasted great much better than other broccoli soup recipes Ive tried on here best part about it is its quick, easy and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This is a great soup. Very very close to St. Louis Bread co./panera breads recipe. I saw a recipe that was suppose to be their actual recipe, but took much time for a weeknight meal. This one was so simple and yummy!! The only thing I did different was to add a grated carrot with the onions and use minced garlic. I happened to have some leftover heavy cream so I added 1/2 cup along with the 1 cup 2% milk. This soup is still great the next day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was rather easy to make. I substituted real onion for about 1/4 c. minced onion, and it was still rather tastey. I also added about 3/4 can extra broth to thin it a little as it was extremely thick. Very good tast though and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Excellent soup! I used fresh veggies and steamed them. Didn't have enough broccoli so I added some cauliflower. Fast and easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I loved it. I was amazed that I could make this soup AND control how much salt was in it. I am going to keep this receipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
WOW! This is very easy and quick to make and it tastes great! EVERYBODY loves it! Thanks Pam, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My daughter loves this soup so much she says it's better than Panera Bread's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Thanks for a great tasting super easy recipe. It tastes pretty much exactly like panera bread broccoli and cheddar. I pretty much followed the recipe, I did add some shredded carrot and thought the consistency was perfect. Some people thinned it out, but if you like the thickness of panera bread broc-n-cheddar than I would not thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This is really good and easy!!A++++++++++ I did like others and added some carrot I ran through the food processor. I had to add a lot more milk to thin it out. But so what? You make it to your liking! I added chicken soup base you buy in a jar, for the broth. It's a teaspoon, to each cup of water. I doubled this recipe and it made a big batch to heat & eat for a few days! It really is tasty, n just add more salt or boullian, and garlic powder, if you like. Thank you Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States