Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is my new Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe. My husband is a big fan of this kind of soup and he loved it. I did make some changes though because I did not have all the right ingredients. I used mozza instead of cheddar and I used 4 cups of water with 2 bouillon cubes instead of the chicken stock. I also cut the garlic powder down to 1 tsp. instead of 2... this was just perfect for us... I think the garlic taste would be overpowering with 2... and I only put half and onion in... since my hubby isn't such a big fan of onion. So yeah... just goes to show you can make do with what you have and things can still turn out great. :) Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The only thing I did different was to use fresh broccoli. But the soup had a weird texture. It should have been smooth but it felt like it had grains in it. I think it was the shredded cheese that just didn't melt right. Will look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We tried this soup and it came out great! Tastes just like Panera's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was an outstanding recipe! I tweaked it a little bit, and I would highly suggest adding these few items for extra flair: --1 slice of pepper jack cheese (for kick) --1 stalk of celery --A couple toes of garlic --1 gold potato, chopped --Parm cheese (just a little bit) --2 slices of crispy bacon chopped fine. I served mine in a bread bowl with sharp cheddar cheese sprinkled on top, and it was absolutely fabulous! (See pic). This will definitely be one of my new staple recipes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this soup is GREAT! I used two crowns of fresh broccoli which resulted in the need of pureeing 1/2 the soup down. super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Just ok! I followed this recipe to the T but something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I took the advice of others and used fresh broccoli and garlic. I also shredded my own sharp cheese. The only thing I did different, I used skim milk. The soup still had a rich, creamy texture and the taste was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimnco
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Excellent & easy. The perfect soup for a crisp, fall day! I just finished making a batch and am very pleased with the finished product. I used extra sharp cheddar (and since I had a little monterey jack left over in the fridge, I added it as well), and chopped one large carrot for color. My husband claims it tastes every bit as good as the Panera soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Amazing! I put it in the blender when I put the cheese in and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We went to Saint Louis, MO for Christmas 2007 and absolutely fell in love with the Broccoli Cheddar soup at Saint Louis Bread Co. (Panera Bread). I got back home (to Australia) and have been craving the soup ever since i left. I found this recipe online yesterday and made it tonight and OMG it is delicious, my partner loved it too (phew)!!! This brought back mouth watering memories :) Thank you so much, this will definately be a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States