Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very easy and delish! I loved that you didn't have to make a traditional roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. Served it in a sourdough bread bowl. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is THE BEST broccoli cheddar soup I have ever had! It's thick, Creamy and the flavor is perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
i love this soup and all my friends say its better than panera. and it is. but i also add 2-3 potatoes cubed and use velveta instead of cheddar. and its awesome and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was fantastic! My husband and I love Panera's broccoli and cheddar soup and thought this tasted very similar. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen (boiled for about 7 minutes in the broth), mild cheddar cheese, added more garlic and used black pepper instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Nice and easy. Easily made vegetarian by substituting vegetable broth for chicken broth. I used four cloves of fresh garlic in place of the power and used an extra four ounces of white cheddar. Will make this again, definatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This soup is really good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretchen Raub Gragg
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
i LOVED this recipe. i did alter it a bit though, i used broccoli florets and pureed half the soup to leave some chunks. also i used real garlic and half monterey jack cheese/ half cheddar.i needed a few more servings but didnt have enough ingredients so i secretly added a can of cream of broccoli soup with a can of milk . because of this addition i did add a little extra cheese. no one could tell i added the can it and was perfect. just as good as panera's but with the love of homemade. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Raub Gragg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I sauteed fresh garlic before the onions, used fresh broccoli florets, and pureed after the milk and flour was added to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made this soup tonight. It was VERY quick and easy and was quite yummy. I carmelized the onions for added flavor, used 1/4 c. cornstarch instead of flour and a mexican four-cheese blend instead of the sharp cheddar. I like my soup salty so of course added lots of kosher salt. Pretty good soup for how quick and easy it was. Also, used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and mashed it slightly with a potato masher once it was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States