Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is THE BEST broccoli cheddar soup I have ever had! It's thick, Creamy and the flavor is perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
i love this soup and all my friends say its better than panera. and it is. but i also add 2-3 potatoes cubed and use velveta instead of cheddar. and its awesome and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was fantastic! My husband and I love Panera's broccoli and cheddar soup and thought this tasted very similar. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen (boiled for about 7 minutes in the broth), mild cheddar cheese, added more garlic and used black pepper instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Nice and easy. Easily made vegetarian by substituting vegetable broth for chicken broth. I used four cloves of fresh garlic in place of the power and used an extra four ounces of white cheddar. Will make this again, definatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This soup is really good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hungrymama85
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
i LOVED this recipe. i did alter it a bit though, i used broccoli florets and pureed half the soup to leave some chunks. also i used real garlic and half monterey jack cheese/ half cheddar.i needed a few more servings but didnt have enough ingredients so i secretly added a can of cream of broccoli soup with a can of milk . because of this addition i did add a little extra cheese. no one could tell i added the can it and was perfect. just as good as panera's but with the love of homemade. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I sauteed fresh garlic before the onions, used fresh broccoli florets, and pureed after the milk and flour was added to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made this soup tonight. It was VERY quick and easy and was quite yummy. I carmelized the onions for added flavor, used 1/4 c. cornstarch instead of flour and a mexican four-cheese blend instead of the sharp cheddar. I like my soup salty so of course added lots of kosher salt. Pretty good soup for how quick and easy it was. Also, used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and mashed it slightly with a potato masher once it was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is my new Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe. My husband is a big fan of this kind of soup and he loved it. I did make some changes though because I did not have all the right ingredients. I used mozza instead of cheddar and I used 4 cups of water with 2 bouillon cubes instead of the chicken stock. I also cut the garlic powder down to 1 tsp. instead of 2... this was just perfect for us... I think the garlic taste would be overpowering with 2... and I only put half and onion in... since my hubby isn't such a big fan of onion. So yeah... just goes to show you can make do with what you have and things can still turn out great. :) Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The only thing I did different was to use fresh broccoli. But the soup had a weird texture. It should have been smooth but it felt like it had grains in it. I think it was the shredded cheese that just didn't melt right. Will look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States