Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've been making this soup on a semi-regular basis (at least once a month) for two years now, and I still adore it. I get requests for it when people come over for dinner. It's one of the best soups I've made, and it's versatile in the sense that you can adjust the cheesiness to your personal preferences (we're cheese fanatics here, so it gets quite a bit of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Just like Panera! I load it up with exorbitant amounts of broccoli because I like chunky soups. I've made it using both chicken broth and beef broth and my husband and I actually prefer the beef broth base because it makes the soup taste richer. It does color the soup a bit darker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
MMMM!!!! I love this soup!! Instead of using white pepper, I use standard black ground pepper. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Awesome soup! I ended up making a roux with the flour and milk (melt 1.5 tbsp butter, add 2 tbsp flour, slowly add milk) and added the cheese to the milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
So far the best homemade Broccoli soup I've made. Very easy and totally cheesy! I halved the recipe for 3 servings since I'm the only one in our family that eats soup. Used two cloves of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. 2.5 cups of chicken broth(homemade) and a little over 1 cup milk to flour(1/4 cup) I also just shredded a bunch of cheese but didn't weigh/measure it out. Turned out really great and I'm for sure making this again as its a great way to use up leftover steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terraskye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This turned out great! I have note made many soups, but wanted to learn this one for sure. It was very easy and VERY filling. I did change just couple things. I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and i omitted the onion as i hate them. :) I also used 1% milk (because that is all I had) instead of whole. I added chopped bacon to it as one reviewer said, and it was fine, but i probably won't do that again. I served this with a french baguette and a baked potato (for my husband) and I was full after the first bowl! It also makes wonderful leftovers - I am enjoying mine now as i type! Absolutely will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a delishious recipe that my entire family enjoyed, my little sisters even ate it, and they are not too fond of cooked broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonnabacop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe! I used a potato masher to mash the broccoli up right before I served the soup since we like it more fine, but other then that kept everything the same. Even our 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very easy and delish! I loved that you didn't have to make a traditional roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. Served it in a sourdough bread bowl. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States