Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Didn't change anything (except used 1% milk) and it was great. Easy & quick. Family loved it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrissyM7
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Amazing! I made a few very small changed for dietary need. We loved it, my whole family loved it even the picky 5 year old. We fought over leftovers, although we ate so much we only had about one serving of leftovers to begin with. My family has asked that I make it AT LEAST once a month. The changes I made were: I am a vegetarian so I used vegetable broth instead of chicken, I only used half an onion because my husband isn't a fan of onions, and I skipped garlic powder because I was out. It came out delicious, and the changes I made aren't huge taste changers so I'm sure it would have been delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyM7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good! I added fresh garlic and diced celery and russet potato because they were on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good soup. I only had bagged shredded sharp cheddar and it was still good, but I want to try using my own white cheddar next time. I added the hot sauce (not very much) at the end and it gave the soup a nice kick and tang. In my double batch I used two big bags of Trader Joe's frozen broccoli. The pieces were huge and so I pureed one bag in the food processor before adding, then added the second bag whole. Next time I would maybe use a different frozen broccoli - the pieces were kind of large. Pureed broccoli made it nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was super easy and super tasty. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
OMG! This is soooooo good and so easy! We are always looking for something "green" during our Packer games, this soup, hands down is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlilymily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This so good, definetly will make this again! Better than Panera Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I love the simplicity of this soup, both in flavors and preparation. A perfect fall dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent! Added a stalk of celery, 1 grated carrot and 1 yellow potato per the most popular reviewer and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made this a few times and it is amazing. After reading other reviews I may use fresh garlic and Broccoli next time. You just cannot go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States