Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good! I added fresh garlic and diced celery and russet potato because they were on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good soup. I only had bagged shredded sharp cheddar and it was still good, but I want to try using my own white cheddar next time. I added the hot sauce (not very much) at the end and it gave the soup a nice kick and tang. In my double batch I used two big bags of Trader Joe's frozen broccoli. The pieces were huge and so I pureed one bag in the food processor before adding, then added the second bag whole. Next time I would maybe use a different frozen broccoli - the pieces were kind of large. Pureed broccoli made it nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was super easy and super tasty. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
OMG! This is soooooo good and so easy! We are always looking for something "green" during our Packer games, this soup, hands down is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlilymily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This so good, definetly will make this again! Better than Panera Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I love the simplicity of this soup, both in flavors and preparation. A perfect fall dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent! Added a stalk of celery, 1 grated carrot and 1 yellow potato per the most popular reviewer and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made this a few times and it is amazing. After reading other reviews I may use fresh garlic and Broccoli next time. You just cannot go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This soup is THE best Broccoli Cheddar soup I've ever had. I first made this about 2 1/2-3 years ago and I have been using it ever since. I wanted a soup that would be similar to Panera's broccoli cheddar but this surpasses it by FAR. My favorite part of this recipe is that it uses REAL cheese. I always get a block of sharp cheese and grate it myself. You can definitely taste the difference. The first time I made this I was too nervous to change anything...but it doesn't need to be changed at all because it is absolutely DELICIOUS as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was one of the best soups I have ever had, and it was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States