Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Really good recipe. Added the fresh garlic as suggested by other reviewers. Didn't have sharp cheddar on hand, so I added mild cheddar PLUS abou 1/8 cup of cream cheese. That helped sharpen the flavour of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wonderful soup. My family loved the flavor. Will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monette Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Made this soup for a family dinner. Everyone loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was really nice on a cold night with crusty bread and green salad. We really liked it. I think it is a wonderful base recipe that could be used with additional veggies. I had never tried the method of mixing the flour into the milk before pouring into the pan. It worked just fine. I just whisked the flour and milk together a little at a time. Usually when I have made cream soups/sauces, I've started with butter and then flour and then milk. So that was interesting and didn't require much babysitting, which makes the soup very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
LOVED it! Made it when we had a guest over. Good thing it turned out so delicious! Only thing for next time is I'll prob use a medium cheddar instead of the sharp, but that's completely a personal preference. Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for my grandfather who is 81 and fell down the stairs. he was in really bad shape and said the my soup was the best soup hes ever eaten and that I was a genius (LOL!) it was SO good, I ended up making a second batch for myself and brought it to work for everyone in the office to taste. EVERYONE loved it. There are a bunch of vegans/vegetarians in my office, so instead of using chicken broth the second batch I used vegetable broth, and it was exactly the same taste. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen broccoli for both batches, and that was the only change I made the first go around (and that's not a very big one!) this soup is great as is, I didn't even need to add extra cheese or anything. Will DEFINITELY make this again, maybe even put it on the menu at my diner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So easy to make it and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeliBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My whole family loved this soup. I added fresh broccoli instead of frozen and extra cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Only a couple of things I'd do differently next time, I felt that it needed a little more cheese and I would use fresh broccoli instead of frozen. It was delicious made just as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States