Broccoli and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Have been making this for a long time! The only change I make is to use fresh broccoli. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is GREAT! Happy to be able to use my white pepper that I bought at Penzey's. I thought that it might be too garlicky with that much garlic powder, but NO! I used a 16oz bag of frozen florets which I rinsed in hot water & then cut the stalks off as I don't really like them. I shook the flour with some of the half & half that I was using up (in a jar) but I don't advise that.......I had lumps that I had to deal with! So do whisk it. Doesn't need extra salt IMO. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have made this soup several times, and it always turns out wonderful! I use a bag of fresh broccoli, and steam it in the bag in the microwave for 3-4 minutes before adding it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELABC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Entire family loved this recipe. Have tried other versions and this one is rated the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is soup is as good as you will find in a restaurant!I stemed fresh broccoli in the microwave vs using frozen. I always prefer fresh vegetabl.I took a chance and made it for my elderly parents while visiting and they each ate 2 helpings! I will be visiting them again soon and they want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious soup! I used homemade broth and cut the pepper in half, glad I did as it was peppery enough! I also mashed the broccoli a bit in the soup as I prefered it a little pureed. Will become a regular recipe in my house.S o easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is the 2nd time I made this recipe I also used fresh garlic & this time I made it I added 1/2 cup of Gruyere Cheese gave it a really good flavor I also added some shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmwest
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I just made this soup with a few variations for my newly lactose intolerant son. I used lactose free milk and smart beat lactose free fat free cheddar cheese. I also used fresh garlic and broccoli since that is what I had on hand. It turned out amazing! I'm so happy that an old favorite of my sons can be enjoyed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious soup! I added potatoes to mine, because that is just what i'm used to, but this recipe is very good and spot on with texture and the amount of cheese you need. You can add more broccoli too. I like a "loaded" soup with tons of broccoli and potatoes so that's just what I did and there were no complaints in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States