Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for my parents for supper tonight. We all had seconds.( THAT NEVER HAPPENS). I will make this often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I make double the recipe, minus mushrooms, add 1/2 chopped green bell pepper, 1/4 cup dry minced onions, 8 eggs, regular mayo not sweet. Season with salt, and Tony Chachere's. WOW it is good. Cook 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnasmt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Phenomenal!! Steamed the broccoli for about 7 minutes before mixing it in, ommitted the mushrooms and onions, put diced pre-cooked ham in their place & used 1 1/2 cups shredded monterey jack/cheddar mix... WOW! First time making quiche & it was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this one. I did add extra cheese on top after it came out of the oven. Definitely needs a deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Use 9 inch pie pan, NOT deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinesha J
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe was good! My mom wanted the presence of more meat though, so we may use sausage crumbles next time. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect! I also used farm fresh eggs which made it all the better. I will make this over and over. I'm sure it is amazing with different ingredients added as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktjane85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe that my whole family, including my picky toddler, loves! I like to add finely chopped ham to the quiche as well. I don't usually measure my vegetables, I just guess at what looks about right, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwynny7
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! For mushrooms, onions, broccoli I just filled up my 1 cup measuring cup all the way which is a little more than a cup. Also I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar Cheese and added some Kraft (Low Fat) Pizza (Moz & Provolone Mix) Cheese so it wouldn't taste funky. Love this! My Dad who isn't a fan of quiche because of seasoning/salt overload, loved this!!! :) Have 2/3 left, and look forward to eating it later this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwynny7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
easy recipe, great for lunch with a nice garden salad. Tasted great. Mine took 10 more min to set properly.I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States