Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used roasted cauliflower instead of broccoli and I didn't have any mushrooms. I also added some goat cheese that I needed to use up and WOW!!!! This was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Would have been great as is, but I had to use what was on hand. No mushro0oms. Add cup of Cauliflower. Steamed cauliflower and broccoli in microwave then added them to the onion saute. used half mexican blend cheese and half cheddar. Regular mayo. Mixed in ground pepper. Deep dish crust (filled it just fine) Added extra cheese on top 10 min before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This quiche is very good. I made my own crust using oil and also added crisply cooked bacon on top of cheese and vegie mixture. My go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
After having yummy mini quiche at an office function a few days ago, I decided to make one for our family dinner last night. After looking up this recipe, I was happy to see that I basically had all the ingredients but would have to swap out some of what was required for what I had on hand. I used shredded sharp cheddar and parmesan cheeses, and added a teeny bit of bottled crushed garlic and some fresh parsley . I hadn't made quiche since high school cooking class and my teenage daughters were buzzing around the kitchen teasing me by asking if I knew what I was doing. Well, when I took that bad boy out the oven, my hubby and aforementioned teasing daughters were saying 'Hmmm!' because it looked so yummy and didn't even want to wait to let it set! When I cut and served it up, the family LOVED it and came back for seconds. This morning we had just enough left over to heat up in the toaster oven for a delicious breakfast. The kids were disappointed when it ran out so tomorrow I'm going to use the second pie crust I have and whip us up another one. This recipe really is foolproof and so simple! Also, like I said, leftovers make for a really quick, nutritious breakfast. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyani
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My family loved it! Was the perfect balance in texture and so flavourful! Two of them even admitted that it was the best they've tasted! I'll be keeping this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Perfect quiche! My husband doesn't like quiche, but he loved this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent! Delicious warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
easy recipe, great for lunch with a nice garden salad. Tasted great. Mine took 10 more min to set properly.I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was my first time making a quiche and it turned out pretty well. I didn't have Miracle Whip on hand so I had to use reg mayo. Other than that I followed the directions exactly and we all enjoyed it. I have one child that will not eat eggs, but she ate every bite of this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My first (very) successful quiche...went with what I had on hand, no mushrooms, but added finely diced green pepper cooked with the onion (red and white sweet onion) reg mayo, sharp cheddar...and I doubled it to make two. Fabulous and easy to work around what you have. baked up firm and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mende

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States