Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this for my family. Used a little more steamed broccoli than called for and also added a bit of cooked, drained bacon. Used real mayo instead of miracle whip. My family really liked this and it seemed more healthy than other quiche recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I use this recipe as a base and I put anything I like in it!!! Today it is Ham and Broccoli with onions (I saute the Broccoli and onions in butter and drain). With Shredded Colby and Jack and Cheddar Cheese!! Serving with French Onion Soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So good! My husband says "real men dont eat quiche" yet he had seconds! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Just tried it- I made one cheddar broccoli and another mushroom spinach. The deep dish crust seemed to work just fine. I was a little worried at first after reading other reviews. The crust was a bit crumbly at the edges- you'd probably want to place it in a pan or larger dish to carry. Easy to make. My coworkers enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It is an excellent base recipe! I substituted shittake mushrooms for regular mushrooms and added some spices (garlic powder, parsley, salt and pepper) and then it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Made this yesterday morning for breakfast. This is the first time I've ever made a quiche and it was so delicious! It was quite easy, too. About 10mins of prep, then I cooked it right away. Will definitely make a couple to freeze over the next few holiday weeks. I will say this, it is a great base recipe. I think you could add probably use any veggies you like. I would also say, at least for my oven, 40-45 minutes is too long. I set the timer for 35 mins and it was too golden brown. I think 25 mins would have been perfect. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really great recipe! I used mayonaise made with olive oil instead of miracle whip and added one slice of 1/2 inch thick cut ham. Made my own flaky pie crust and it turned out super yummy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It came out super yummy.. thanks for the nice recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatli19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Great base recipe. I used regular Mayo (not a fan of Miracle Whip), regular cheddar/colby/monterey jack cheese, a little red bell pepper, and a generous amount of freshly ground black pepper. The filling was the perfect amount. It received rave reviews from my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Only 4 stars as I did switch out some ingredients. I have never made quiche before, and this turned out great! It was the answer to "What's for dinner?" when I had only a hodge podge of ingredients. My changes: I used half of a red bell pepper instead of the mushrooms, and I substituted regular Best Foods Mayonnaise for the Miracle Whip. Also I used a standard frozen pie crust, not deep dish. Mine almost burned when I cooked it for 40 minutes, so I would suggest checking it at 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States