Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Delicious!! Made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was one of the first to go. Even people who hate broccoli raved about this casserole. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I thought it was very good and I will make it again! Next time I might leave off the cracker topping - because it gets very soggy for next day left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. I suggest using less cheese (and I love cheese), make small cubes so cheese melts better. I used it for Thanksgiving and there was no leftovers although I doubled the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Terrific recipe. Flavorful and pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I brought it for Thanksgiving dinner, and my family told me that I was forever obligated to bring it to every family function. My two-year-old baby brother can't get enough of it. He makes my mother dip all of his other foods into it. My mother is constantly asking me to bring some more over, and when I make them enough to feed forteen people, it's gone in three days! The recipe's only downfall is how long it takes to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
What a tasty combination! I found the flavors very complimenting to each other. I added fried onions to the top for a little extra crunch. I was very delicious, but I can't imagine someone pregnant making this constantly. I was way too impatient to wait for a dish like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This was wonderful!! I was sitting with people who didn't know I made it and they joking about fighting over the last little bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
A great fall recipe and it calls for most things you already have in your pantry. I thought it made a great side dish with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I just served this for tonight's dinner and there is not a speck of it left. My five childen loved it without exception. Now that's what I call a successful recipe! The one change I made was, I omitted the rice. I used American cheese and the casserole was scrumptious. I found the flavor I wanted without using a whole onion.Thank you, Bridget for a terrific dish. My daughter, Brigid, said "put this in the active file" I sure will. Thanks for sharing, allrecipe.com rules!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I added a little cheddar cheese along with the processed food cheese for a little more flavor. A big hit. The kids loved it and it makes a good pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States