Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made it as a side dish without the rice- huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
too much butter =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make mine with cream of mushroom soup, a sprinkle of garlic powder, and 2 pieces of crumbled bacon. Also, you can cut down on the butter to a couple tablespoons. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I thought the dish was very good, but I had to alter it a bit. I added 1 full cup of rice as others did, 1 pound of cooked, cut up chicken, one full head of broccoli and 1 full head of cauliflower. If I didn't add the extra rice and chicken this would have been very saucy. I prefer more filling and less sauce in my casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Antisell Spivey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I did modify this one quite a bit, but it's a 5 star recipe anyhow. I ran the frozen vegetables under cold water to break up the big chunks. I melted 1/4 cup of butter, grated 1/2 of a large stick of Cracker Barrel sharp cheddar and used 1 cup of minute rice. I mixed all ingredients in a large bowl, dumped it all in a baking dish and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes, and forgot the crackers, haha, but it was wonderful. I was in a hurry. This was so good, even without the crumb topping and so easy to put together with my modifications. Thanks BRIDG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Awesome, delicious! Made this so many times, I've lost count. I am asked to bring this to every family event & everyone asks me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Would have been a perfect score if i didn't have to tweak so many things. Don't get me wrong, this was DELICIOUS and it is a very versatile recipe! Here's what I changed: -Increased the rice to 1 cup (could even have gone higher) -Cut the butter down to 1/4 cup -Used only half of an onion -Added a couple cloves of garlic while sauteing the onions -Used only 1/2 lb of the velveeta (processed cheese) -Instead of crackers... try croutons!! I used garlic and butter croutons and they were awesome! Yes, they will get a bit soggy after a while, if that's not your thing, simply omit them, this will still taste great without them! Lot of changes, but a VERY good meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious! if you have never made a casserole like this one - this is a grrreat one to stat with- i followed a few tips,i.e. less butter. 1 cup shredded cheddar and 1 full cup rice....and used basmati rice. willl be making this one as soon as my jeans fit again ! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I came across this while looking for a recipe to replicate these delicious Vegetable Medallions they sell at the Ikea Cafeteria. They are made with hash brown potatoes, broccolli and caulifower. I used this recipe as a base, however I used OreIda Hash Brown potatoes instead of rice. I reduced the amount of Velveeta like others suggested. I am rating this 5 stars, even though my end result was very different than this recipe, however, what I came up with was delicious. I will reduce the cheese a little more next time and leave out the soup. Oh, I also chopped the veggies and potatoes into small pieces before I mixed it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the best casserole and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States