Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I doubled the recipe and added sauteed chicken tenders (ripped up)at the last minute, and it was a meal. Very very good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really good. Followed exactly except for adding cayenne, which I do to most dishes because we like things spicy. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Used only broccoli and no cauliflower or onion. Used about 2 c. pre-cooked white rice, less butter, ~1/2 lb of cheddar, 1/2 c. of milk and cheez-it style crackers on top. It was a bit bland, but not bad. 8 month old really liked the texture! That alone means I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is GREAT! Not a fan of cream of chicken soup so I used cream of onion soup and omitted the chopped onion. My family loves this! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used cream of mushroom soup, a brown/wild rice blend, shredded colby jack (just can't bring myself to use the processed cheese) and added two cloves of garlic. It was very good but definitely not lo-cal! I have no idea how much 10 ounces of broccoli or cauliflower is, so I may have used too much because the ratio of rice to veggies was off. Next time I'll use more like a cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great and easy recipe with lots of veggies in disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This dish was a hit at my church's potluck. I had no leftovers. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM!!! I am pregnant and was craving something just like this. it hit the spot! but is missing some sort of zing....and i cant pinpoint what would make this even better. but it is a great casserole and i wil def. make it again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super yummy... even for this cook who doesn't really like broccoli and cauliflower! Next time I'm going to put chicken chunks in it and make it a whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was Very Yummy, the only reason I am rating this a 4 rather than a 5 is that it isn't the most healthy dish. HOWEVER, if you have kids (or man-kids) who you can't get to eat their veggies, this recipe should DEFINITELY do the trick. I will TOTALLY be making this again. This is easy to make, however if you are a general foul-up in the kitchen (as am I), I got a little overwhelmed in the midst of making it - just take a deep breath and keep plugging along and follow the directions, it'll look like a hot liquid mess but it firms up a bit at the end and the end product will taste delicious. Kitchen-clueless people: prepare the ingredients ahead of time, as in cutting up the veggies, cooking the rice, measuring the milk out, opening up the can of soup - and do yourself a favor and look at all the ingredients being mixed together to make sure your skillet and casserole dish is big enough, and DEEP enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States