Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good, but is still good with 1/2 the cheese. It is almost too cheesy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made changes to this recipe and everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. I used an 18oz can of Campbells Creamy Chicken and Dumpling Soup instead of the can of condensed cream of chicken soup. I used about 14oz, but can use the whole can. 1 cup of rice, 2 tbsp butter, 3/4 lb grated cheddar, 4 oz 2% milk poured over top before baking and 1 cup keebler club crackers crushed over top. I also added salt and pepper to the top before adding the crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
At the end of cooking, right before serving I added french onions to the top. It made a beautiful presentation and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was okay, but not great. Be careful not to overcook the vegetables. However, many of my family members really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is excellent. I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit. I did use fresh broccoli and cauliflower, and put those in after all the other ingredients were mixed together. Thanks so much for a huge winner among family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. My daughter loved this and ate all the leftovers through the week. After she was done with it she told me I have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Everybody loved this dish for thanksgiving...soo many compliments..recommend for any occasion though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a favorite in my family. It was a little too much on the butter, but we like that sort of thing. I will make this again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this last night for dinner...it was delicious! It is so simple but very good! The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except for the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I did find that I used a lot of pots and pans for preparation though. On the advice of others I made the following changes: added cooked chicken breast to make it a meal, decreased the butter (just enough to saute the onions) and increased the rice to 1 cup. I found that to be too much rice for the amount of sauce and next time I would do 3/4 cup of rice. I think next time I will make it with half processed (Velveeta) and half grated cheddar cheese. I always tweak recipes after making them the first time but this ones is a great recipe and needs only minor changes to suit your personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States