Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Awesome, delicious! Made this so many times, I've lost count. I am asked to bring this to every family event & everyone asks me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Would have been a perfect score if i didn't have to tweak so many things. Don't get me wrong, this was DELICIOUS and it is a very versatile recipe! Here's what I changed: -Increased the rice to 1 cup (could even have gone higher) -Cut the butter down to 1/4 cup -Used only half of an onion -Added a couple cloves of garlic while sauteing the onions -Used only 1/2 lb of the velveeta (processed cheese) -Instead of crackers... try croutons!! I used garlic and butter croutons and they were awesome! Yes, they will get a bit soggy after a while, if that's not your thing, simply omit them, this will still taste great without them! Lot of changes, but a VERY good meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious! if you have never made a casserole like this one - this is a grrreat one to stat with- i followed a few tips,i.e. less butter. 1 cup shredded cheddar and 1 full cup rice....and used basmati rice. willl be making this one as soon as my jeans fit again ! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I came across this while looking for a recipe to replicate these delicious Vegetable Medallions they sell at the Ikea Cafeteria. They are made with hash brown potatoes, broccolli and caulifower. I used this recipe as a base, however I used OreIda Hash Brown potatoes instead of rice. I reduced the amount of Velveeta like others suggested. I am rating this 5 stars, even though my end result was very different than this recipe, however, what I came up with was delicious. I will reduce the cheese a little more next time and leave out the soup. Oh, I also chopped the veggies and potatoes into small pieces before I mixed it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the best casserole and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I followed recipe except that I added some cooked chicken cut into small pieces to make it a meal. I also substituted colby jack shredded cheese for the processed cheese food. The whole family loved it-even my 2 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I changed it - instead of cauliflower, I sauteed onions and chopped zucchini in olive oil and a splash of garlic powder. I cooked brown rice in chicken broth, steamed the broccoli and mixed everything together. I mixed a can of broccoli and cheese soup and a can of cheddar cheese soup and 5 ounces of milk with other mixture, poured into an oval dish. I tore up 2 slices of cheese into strips and placed on top of mixture, crushed ritz crackers on top of cheese and baked. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My meat eater husband LOVED this dish! I took others advice and used 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 lb Velveeta, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 cup uncooked instant rice (2 servings of rice). The garlic REALLY added amazing flavor and it was not runny or too cheesy at all. I will definitely make this healthier version next time. Can be served all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just a few small changes and this fit our family. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! Made it just the way it says. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States