Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I followed recipe except that I added some cooked chicken cut into small pieces to make it a meal. I also substituted colby jack shredded cheese for the processed cheese food. The whole family loved it-even my 2 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I changed it - instead of cauliflower, I sauteed onions and chopped zucchini in olive oil and a splash of garlic powder. I cooked brown rice in chicken broth, steamed the broccoli and mixed everything together. I mixed a can of broccoli and cheese soup and a can of cheddar cheese soup and 5 ounces of milk with other mixture, poured into an oval dish. I tore up 2 slices of cheese into strips and placed on top of mixture, crushed ritz crackers on top of cheese and baked. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My meat eater husband LOVED this dish! I took others advice and used 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 lb Velveeta, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 cup uncooked instant rice (2 servings of rice). The garlic REALLY added amazing flavor and it was not runny or too cheesy at all. I will definitely make this healthier version next time. Can be served all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just a few small changes and this fit our family. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! Made it just the way it says. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was very cheesy and very rich. I could have left out half the butter and about 2 oz. of cheese and it still would have been good. I loved the crunch from the topping. I used dried minced onion and didn't saute it. My family liked this so it's a winner in my book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was pretty tasty. Jim liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Everyone raved! Apparently I'm required to make it every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The secret to this recipe is to not over cook the vegtables. I took this recipe to a friends house and because of circumstances with the oven, the vegtables got over cooked. It was declicious, but would have been much better with crunchy vegtables. I did add the garlic which was a great idea. I will try this again in my own home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used more rice when I did it, as well as frozen broccoli and cauliflower, but it turned out perfectly and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States