Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Have made never made it with cauliflower making it today for lunch can't wait yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Move over green bean casserole...this is it! I just added a bit more rice (another half cup). A little bonus...it's even BETTER the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I made the mistake of leaving out the milk and will definitely add it next time. For health sake even though we were using processed chesse, I left out a lot of the butter. ;-) My husband says he wants this on a regular basis and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this recipe for thanksgiving this year, my first time making broccoli casserole actually... Everyone loved it so much that I'm now the one that gets to make the broccoli casserole from now on. It was requested for christmas also lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used more cauliflower than broccoli because it was what I had on hand. Then I took a lot of the suggestions to create this: Used 1 Tbsp. butter to sauté onion, then added milk, soup, and about 3/4 cup shredded cheddar to make a sauce THEN stirred in the broccoli, cauliflower, and rice. All fit into my 9x13 glass dish. Sprinkled top with freshly ground pepper, crackers, and a little more cheddar. Even my picky eater ate all that was on his plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this recipe with the advice of others, using 1 cup cooked rice, half the amount of butter and processed cheese. I used 16oz of both broccoli and cauliflower. I felt like this was too bland for my tastes. Some bites were good ( the cheesier bites) and other bites were not. I tend to agree on another users comments amount the buttery crackers not being that good on top. It was good to have a crunch, but they were tasteless to me. IF I make this again I would use more cheese, probably the original amount of 16 oz. And possible add melted butter to my crushed crackers before sprinkling them on. I think that would be way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was really really good ;). I just added some chicken to add some more protein to our diet. Just as a side note I didn't drain vegetables as well so I ended up adding one minute oats to thicken up casserole. I'll prolly continue doing this so help reduce cholesterol !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique King
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe I used brown rice instead of white and chicken broth for the soup I didn't have any crackers so I used the Panko Bread crumbs have to be careful with that browns real fast. The dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Le Anne
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. Everyone loved it. I used 7 slices if Kraft singles for the processed cheese and added salt and pepper and it worked out amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it as is and it was very delicious, next time I'll use only 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States