Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this last night for my family and it was FANTASTIC! This will be a regular in our house. I also doubled the rice, and used half the butter, as some reviewers have stated. I also substituted the velveeta cheese for colby cheese (that's what I had handy). This is a truly wonderful recipe. Thanks Bridg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this for the first time when I had company over. Everyone really enjoyed it! I would add a bit more rice next time because it ended up a bit runny and a little extra rice will help soak up the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisastrach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe! Only made a couple additions....garlic with the onions, some dry mustard, added carrots with the veggies, and used Panko on the top (tossed with melted butter first so that it doesn't burn). I also had some left over rice from the night before which was a boxed 'roasted chicken' flavor so I only added 1 cup of white rice to the mix. I think this is going to be a holiday favorite, time to replace those old boring veggies at Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
First of all, this is a wonderful recipe. Thank you BRIDG! I made a few changes that I thought others might find helpful. Because we like our veggies crisp, I skipped the part about simmering the florets for 10 minutes and simply added raw broccoli and cauliflower florets. I added one clove of minced garlic to the onions, ½ tsp of salt, ¼ tsp of pepper and ¼ tsp of hot sauce. I also increased the milk to 10.75 ounces (a soup can) and reduced the cheese down to about ¼ - ½ pound. Watch out…this is a yummy dish. You’ll keep going back for more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
very good, even with shredded cojack instead of velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great! It does make A LOT of casserole, though, next time I'll cut it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Spectacular flavor! Even our 6-year-old who doesn't normally like vegetables loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Made this for Easter Dinner for crowd of 12 and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is one of the first recipes I ever made from this site. I couldn't remember where I got the recipe and tried to reproduce it a couple times without success. I finally came across it today and I'm making it right now. Here are the couple changes I made: used 1 cup brown minute rice, about 1/4 cup of butter, 1/2 a large brick of cubed cheddar + 3 Kraft singles, 1 can of mushroom soup, no milk and Premium Plus crackers on top. Awesome! UPDATE: If I try to make this without the recipe, it always fails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States