Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. My daughter loved this and ate all the leftovers through the week. After she was done with it she told me I have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Everybody loved this dish for thanksgiving...soo many compliments..recommend for any occasion though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Reinhardt Anaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a favorite in my family. It was a little too much on the butter, but we like that sort of thing. I will make this again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made this last night for dinner...it was delicious! It is so simple but very good! The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except for the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I did find that I used a lot of pots and pans for preparation though. On the advice of others I made the following changes: added cooked chicken breast to make it a meal, decreased the butter (just enough to saute the onions) and increased the rice to 1 cup. I found that to be too much rice for the amount of sauce and next time I would do 3/4 cup of rice. I think next time I will make it with half processed (Velveeta) and half grated cheddar cheese. I always tweak recipes after making them the first time but this ones is a great recipe and needs only minor changes to suit your personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This time of year all the produce looks wonderful. It's at its peak and often at a great low price. Broccoli I eat all year, its cost is not ever too bad. Not so with cauliflower. Its price soars to where I cannot justify buying it. I have tried quite a few similar casseroles like this one and have found I like this the best. I did up the rice amount to about 3/4+ C. which solved some overly liquid concerns. Other than for grilled cheese sandwiches I don't stock processed cheese. A note to others: Shredded cheddar cheese in the same amount called for works well. I chose old cheddar as I like the stronger flavour. The cracker (Ritz) topping is a nice touch. I don't usually like this added textured layer but it's really good here. I dotted the top with small pieces of butter to finish. This makes a good sized amount. Perfect if it's destined for a social function like a pot luck. This makes a good amount so I will freeze my leftovers for another dinner. Thanks- This is a nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
this was good. i didnt make any changes. i made everything according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Pretty good rice dish. I doubled the rice, only used about 1-2 tablespoons of butter, and maybe 1/2 of the cheese (i used velveeta). I used raw broccoli and cauliflower so they would still have some crunch and it made the dish easier. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
OMG! I"M IN LOVE! My family loved this recipe. I did follow others advice to double the rice and a little less butter (more than 1/4 but less than a 1/2) I used 5 wrapped slices of processed cheese food. One can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup ( Campbells sells 1 can with chicken and mushroom mixed together) added salt and pepper and garlic. Thank you for such a great recipe! My family wants it for dinner again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this last night for my family and it was FANTASTIC! This will be a regular in our house. I also doubled the rice, and used half the butter, as some reviewers have stated. I also substituted the velveeta cheese for colby cheese (that's what I had handy). This is a truly wonderful recipe. Thanks Bridg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States