Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I substituted shredded cheddar cheese for the processed cheese, and it was the best casserole I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was a favorite! I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and I put the crackers in a ziploc bag with a couple of teaspoons of melted butter and crushed them the topping was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe. I even added a little celery, onion and green peppers and it was a hit. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good recipe, it did the trick. I am not the best rice cooker, and my rice came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wow!! I just made this for dinner as a side dish with a sour cream chicken recipe(also from this site) this is incredible. I omited the milk. Will def be making this again my b/f loved it!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
If needed u can use cheddar cheese soup in place of the processed cheese food.Made this tonight to have with salmon. It was a good compliment to the velvety salmon and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The only change I made was to sub shredded cheddar for processed cheese and slightly decreasing the butter. Well my three duaghters and I liked it but my two boys did not. I added about a tsp of salt and pepper but still came out slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved the idea of serving these two vegetables in a different way. At first my family raised an eyebrow at the recipe but quickly changed their mind. My daughter whose favorite food has always been spaghetti now has a new favorite food. She said it was the best thing ever. I agree! Even tastier the next day. 2 things I did differently was to use brown rice and I also added grated parmesan cheese to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was pretty good! To make it a little healthier I cut back on cheese (1/2 pound), used 1-2 Tbs canola oil instead of butter and used a "healthy request" cream of chicken soup. Even with these changes, I was really happy with how it came out, and it made great leftovers to bring to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Thank you, Bridg! This was wonderful! I used Gluten-free bread crumbs (because of medical condition) instead of the crackers, Almond milk instead of regular milk, and almost 1/2 cup cottage cheese (because I didn't have processed cheese on hand). I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower, and this was amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States