Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used more cauliflower than broccoli because it was what I had on hand. Then I took a lot of the suggestions to create this: Used 1 Tbsp. butter to sauté onion, then added milk, soup, and about 3/4 cup shredded cheddar to make a sauce THEN stirred in the broccoli, cauliflower, and rice. All fit into my 9x13 glass dish. Sprinkled top with freshly ground pepper, crackers, and a little more cheddar. Even my picky eater ate all that was on his plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this recipe with the advice of others, using 1 cup cooked rice, half the amount of butter and processed cheese. I used 16oz of both broccoli and cauliflower. I felt like this was too bland for my tastes. Some bites were good ( the cheesier bites) and other bites were not. I tend to agree on another users comments amount the buttery crackers not being that good on top. It was good to have a crunch, but they were tasteless to me. IF I make this again I would use more cheese, probably the original amount of 16 oz. And possible add melted butter to my crushed crackers before sprinkling them on. I think that would be way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was really really good ;). I just added some chicken to add some more protein to our diet. Just as a side note I didn't drain vegetables as well so I ended up adding one minute oats to thicken up casserole. I'll prolly continue doing this so help reduce cholesterol !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique King
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe I used brown rice instead of white and chicken broth for the soup I didn't have any crackers so I used the Panko Bread crumbs have to be careful with that browns real fast. The dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Le Anne
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. Everyone loved it. I used 7 slices if Kraft singles for the processed cheese and added salt and pepper and it worked out amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it as is and it was very delicious, next time I'll use only 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I didn't change a thing! My husband and I both loved it! We ate it as a side dish for our seafood stuffed salmon. Wonderful! We ate the leftovers the next night for dinner by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Perfect! I used fresh cauliflower and broccoli and also used freshly grated sharp cheddar cheese and 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of the processed stuff. Just fabulous! Next time I might try it with some leftover cubed ham :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Thought it was pretty good but I made some changes Used real cheese about a cup added chicken and used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capariel Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe just as it specified and I have to say that though the flavor is good if not a little over-powering with the onion, it came out a little wetter than I would have liked. I couldn't believe the amount of butter or cheese it called for, but I don't like to rate a recipe after I've made adjustments to it. If I make this again, I will definitely make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States